Saw a Tuscon leave the station yesterday and thought, thats nice. Decent colouring, decent light bar, hidden strobes. Then followed by a Kona and just thought....Aw bless! I really hope I never get pulled over by one, it would be too difficult to take them seriously!!! :)
Three brand new armed response Q7's seen on the back of a car transported this afternoon on the Palmerstown bypass. They looked well with a red GARDA logo on the back window..
Coming soon
Audi won the new contract no more x5s thank god
What's up with the X5s ?
Not sure if your being smart or sarcastic 🤔
Thought the 3.0 unit were reliable bar the EGRs
Would the existing Q7's they have be coming to end of life based on mileage?
None of the lads like them the prefer the Audi’s
Given their popularity in the UK on RPU and ASU is it a case of us getting the wrong ones?
I cant seem to find the other thread for pics…the new trial RAV 4 looks mint if any mods Need go move it feel free
That does look great, are you sure it's on trial? i've never seen a car fully marked in the livery with a marked light bar for a trial before.
I think it is more what Toyota can offer them when it goes to tender, it is definitely a trial vehicle though. It’s a fast PHEV, A mule with no car knowledge will stick diesel in her when she’s out of juice I guarantee you.
I worked with many a mule that I could see doing just that.
When are they due to go to tender again? I'm probably completely wrong, but I thought Hyundai had it sewn up for the next few years at least?
100% on trial
I think the tender is running out soon enough, the job wants to go greener adblue now electric. , i think the current for Hyundai to cover the bog standard fleet from 2016 and 2021 on the renewed tender. Charlie Flanagan was the minister then.
Dates could be off but I’m nearly sure it hasn’t been renewed yet
Yeah but I doubt the GRA would have any of it, have an electric patrol that’s not a Tesla against RS3 or R line and we will be a laughing stock. GMP have trial Teslas at the moment mainly unmarked
Something coming soon not Tesla
Mustang mack E
What happened the Toyota Avensis, most of them were grey IIRC.
They seem to have disappeared very quickly.
There was a small number of silver ones that went to traffic. The rest were white. They were 2011 and the first tender since the Ford one. Not a great car. The replacement i30's were worse.
In 15 years of driving X5's and moved from the E53 to E70 to the F15 I have never had any serious issues with them and the move when you want them to.
That's all you need to know!
Merseyside getting decked out in the best of equipment and including Tesla trail car.
Never mind the tesla, look at those hover cars in the thumbnail!
Where did I say that?
Just a very happy X5 driver.
Anyone know what this thing is?
https://www.youtube.com/shorts/u4xvdYGE-t4
Mental health bus for courts
On further google-ing, it seems to be a Mental Health Emergency Ambulance similar to these in the UK? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BRavquiDDg4
who runs it?
where does the use of blue lights exemption come under?
I presume the HSE does, apparently it's run by the NHS in the UK but they don't use the standard Emergency Ambulance markings on them because it would be insensitive towards the mental health patients and could cause them stress too
Its this crowd. I believe Medicall have the contract.
Crewed by 4 mental health nurses and a driver. The drivers are usually retired paramedics or guards.
The lads in limerick have a few new unmarked vans and cars which blend in extremely well, new reno vans and i seen the rav4 there too...unbelievable machine.