bazz26 wrote: » Garda spec.
There are 250 to 272bhp versions of that engine too depending on the year. Then you have the bi-turbo 320bhp version.
Diesel's not cool, and never will be.
Not quiet true about Diesels, when your in, a 640d grand coupe, they even sound rorty like a good auld petrol straight six , have 313 bhp ,over 600 Nm of torque, combined with excellent mpg and low tax, ……super cool in today’s Ireland.
Only 640k..
How did a car like that end up at a second hand car dealer? Are they not built to order?
Maybe someone realised they really couldn't afford the monthly PCP repayments...
1990 C Class..
I've a 330d with a bit more horsepower...and it's still never going to be cool.
Good for you , well done
looking at a 2013 Focus (UK import in 2017) with the below Irish history from motorcheck...it's got 100K+ on the clock but with timing belt, water pump and clutch done recently. An indie dealer has it now.
Would this history raise any flags? The fact that I'm posting here means it does for me - 3 owners in 18 months! Or could the '4th' owner noted be an indie/seller also rather than a private consumer?
Cheers for any advice.
PB
That period tallies with the Covid lockdown, could be simply someone bought the car and then was working from home so no longer needed it. Perhaps the 2 weeks and 6 days was to clear the tax.
Looks to me like
1st owner imported the car to sell
2nd owner owned for 2 years
Dealer had it in stock for 2 weeks before selling it (doesn’t count as an owner)
3rd owner owned for 1 year
4th owner maybe bought it to sell
5th owner has owned it for 8 months
Obviously not ideal having 5 owners in 4 years but I don’t see any red flags tbh.
You don't see too many of these in this country:
https://www.carsireland.ie/2954822
What the hell is wrong with the pictures or is it my slow internet they are not focused.
There used to be one in work, cracking car to drive
That dealer always has nice stock, usually a cool left field hot hatch
Bought my previous car from there, VW Up GTI.
Pure class, that's all I'll say.
If I won the lotto I'd have it.
1968 Mercedes-Benz 600 W100 Grosser 6.3 V8
That's beautiful.
Ballpark figure on it?
when I looked at the ad last night it had a price of €149,000
If it really did belong to Idi Amin I'd look on it as a negative.
I wouldn't have a problem with celebrities cars as a rule but that ruler would be a step too far 🙂
1 careful owner, lol.
Lads, what think ye of this...
It was doing ok until I got to the photo of halogen headlights. That would be a show stopper for me as BMW halogen headlights are like having 2 candles inside the headlight, they are as useful as a chocolate teapot. If you do any rural driving then you will be grateful for one with LED headlights.
Did you see this one:
If that car could talk it would have some interesting tales to tell, if that was actually Dr Jaffas car
If it is his it has had a repaint. Amins was black.
According to this article his car is in a museum in Kampala
that would make more sense.
Went to see this car today:
https://www.autotrader.co.uk/car-details/202107084793036
Lovely car but has a couple of issues. Main one being there was evidence of an obvious coolant leak which had worsened after the test drive.
Dealer reckons it's the rad and is getting a new one put in. Secondly the brakes need bleeding. Felt fairly spongy. Back pads were on the low side so I pointed this out and he's getting them replaced so hopefully they'll bleed it properly at the same time.
Once he does the work I'm getting it independently checked over before committing to buy.
Link is bad. Can't see car. What is it anyway?