whelan2 wrote: » One of our Angus bulls had a pig tail post wrapped in his ring this morning
Where does it say that the staff put a cracked cow in with his? That was his claim and the mart refuted this.
AFAIK this is about the third claim that the mart has had since it recommenced trading just over 10 years ago. 1 was a 5 figure claim which I believe was settled for about half the amount eventhough medical evidence presented didn't support the initial (alleged) injury .
Another mart paid out a 5 figure sum to a well known farmer/dealer from the midwest area after he claimed he was kicked by a bullock. I'm glad to see that the bad limp he had for the few years the case was being dealt, with has now cleared completely and he seems to have made a full recovery.
Years ago a bullock jumped out of sales ring where my father was standing and ran along outside of ring below stepped area and out a side door, never entered his ( father not bullock 😁 ) head to claim for anything , mart carried on as normal. Extra bar of steel added the following week around ring
The first dead mouse smell of the season in the house today, suppose it's slightly better than a live mouse running around
I highly recommend buying a electronic mouse killer. I bought one about 5 years ago (€35 a the time) on the recommendation of a Boardsie. After I had cleared the mice in my house I gave it to my Mam. I think it accounted for 80 odd mice between my house, my Mam's and my brothers.
https://www.lenehans.ie/pest-stop-electronic-mouse-killer.html?gclid=CjwKCAjwk6-LBhBZEiwAOUUDp7uCM2Tm1jmMbp2fleLYgGOe9Y1IL4_fvqkxZmuvqdKb7wglzTKbGRoCgOIQAvD_BwE
Spent an hour catching one last night, the little fcuker. Sorting a patio outside the house so I'd say whatever is in now is in as where I think they got in is blocked
Smell must be bad as young lad noticed it, he who has the smelliest football boots in his room.
Was this the founder/owner of Palatine eng.? Very tragic incident, God help and comfort his family
That's right, a really nice guy
His mother and father died this year as well , really tough on his brother
Few bags of rubbish dumped at end of lane overnight. Beside my bins that were out.
Found a bunch of dockets and timesheets from a company and emailed them, they could identify the driver and said they would deal with it harshly.
Immediately apologised and sent me money via revolute to cover cost of disposing of bags, €10 a bag.
That is a good result. I'm sick of seeing rubbish, old settees, beds etc dumped along quiet country roads and lanes. The bastards that dumped them should be made work voluntary for a few weekends collecting dumped rubbish.
There was a spate of dumping around here back about 15 years ago over 4 neighbouring townlands. Dumping food waste nappies old toys and bundles of newspapers outside my own gate.A neighbour spotted the culprit one morning and literally caught him in the act. A retired Garda sergeant no less. Bit of an oddball. Still around, spends days sitting in his car in local villages, watching people and traffic. Thankfully the dumping hardly lasted 12 months but it was bad enough while it was going on.
3 coal sacks full of lawn cuttings thrown across fence into field on outfarm the other day. Someone went to alot of trouble to put them there
Coming down the N3 on the tractor, there is a ramp for Garda/ speed van on the edge of the road and a fenced pond beside it. Someone obviously reversed up the ramp and dumped a full load of old couches & beds into the pond. Some people are just filthy.. since Supermacs opened near by our road and field aways have litter for it.. it makes my blood boil every time I see it...
put this in the wrong thread earlier
Would a 135 make an 8ft gateway from a 10 ft gateway in one turn.
The 10ft is at a right angle exactly to the 8ft and there's not an inch give or take on the 8ft and 10 ft. The approach to the 10ft will have to be square on too so no cutting corners.
What's on the back? The hedge cutter?
I'm fairly confident it would do that comfortably enough. What's the ground like? With independent brakes and solid ground it would do it in less.
Use the split brakes & it’d go tighter
It'd be a scraper on the back on concrete onto slats.
Info I'm getting online is a turning radius of 9 ft or diameter even of 19.5ft.
Near impossible to get the turning circle of tractors online. I'm trying to figure out what a ferguson 20 diesel is now. 😅
https://www.donedeal.ie/view/29479744
Diesel yard scraper
New yard scraper for tractor is 1000 euro plus vat
I've one similar to this for the cubicle shed and pushing up silage. Handiest little thing ever to get the job done quickly in the morning before work. Life's too short to be pushing shite by hand!!
Up in Coombe waiting for baby number 3, for all the money spent by the hse yearly, and with covid, they still can't be bothered to change the curtains regularly, it's some set-up.....
Jaysus that's nuts
1000 euro for a scraper! Where will it all end
over last three weeks many many people I’ve spoken to are expecting a recession to hit.
costs surging like they are currently aren’t being matched by wage increases other than in larger blue chip companies and that isn’t sufficient to support an economy.
OH wants to plant a Foxglove tree, has anyone got one & is it harmful to livestock
Foxglove tree or plant? Plant can be fatal to cattle
Old zero turn mower and post pics in the guntering thread.
135 and use the brakes to assist the turns, would be no bother on concrete.
Or was around a lot of dairy farms this year and seen a few small garden tractors on scrappers.
Do you have a 135 already @Say my name ?
If not, and you were planning to purchase, you could be surprised what they might be going for now...