All these lads will think they're **** hot now they've got this far despite them being easy as fcuk on them!
Hard to look at Rory being there. He had his best day today but should be gone ages ago.
Bit of an x factor sob story now..
I'd have smacked 9 over the ceann with my bar, pushed him down the infinite stairs and then nominated myself to do the job without irritating the shyte out of every other participant.
Yes.
Its just psychology. It's to put a seed of doubt in his mind of him being at fault. I'm sure they really were happy with the effort.
No they weren't happy. After he left the room they said he was a notice box, a peacock. In hindsight my thinking has changed, they see more than us so they probably felt he knocked down his man a few times for notice. And took him out with a hard body punch, rather than controlled aggression.
The two DS were saying all the best things he did were for himself, not as a team player.
About time that cork wan is gone. For a person who played high level football for years, she had a serious problem with authority and taking orders. On the regular one she would have been gone week 1 or 2. Dirty from the Hartigan lad punching Jake twice in the bollox, once is an accident, twice is on purpose and unforgivable and I'd have given him a proper box for it.
No harm Mulcahy, cheeky out, and bollix boxing Hartigan are gone. Rory is the only one should be gone still there. The slogging suited him.
Excuse me but that water tank task was the easiest task I ever see on this show or on sas. Finally next week they will get tested with the 50kg mountain trek. Having conquered Everest I can say from experience there is nothing easy about this trek.
Anyone know where you can buy that green pullover military fleece that they wear? Is it Regatta? Looks fierce cosy… could do with it myself tonight
All the clothes is cragshopper. They used to use regatta but guess they got a bigger check from craggshopper thus time.
Anyone know how Padraig oHora left the program, I must have missed it becasue I thought he was still there
He wasnt on this one.
Was filmed in the middle of the football and he plays for Mayo.
And Padraig isn't a celebrity! Might have been if things worked out differently against Tyrone!
Tbf, they're using the term celebrity very loosely. I've never heard of most of them. And some have "model and fitness influencer" as their description so I wouldnt take much notice of the "celeb" aspect in fairness.
True enough. He's as much a 'celebrity' as half or more of them.
They said controlled aggression not all out aggression. Your man must have had some experience in the ring to have done such serious damage
Your man from Fair City seems dead on too. Kinda lad you'd want to go through that training with
Yes. I made a later post acknowledging that.
True. Team man.
ah right, I could have sworn I saw him in episode 1 but it must have been someone else. He was pretty good when he was on it in 2020, he got to the last 3 iirc
They're going way too soft on them. At the start of the series they said "they're used to people telling them they're great" yet this is just going to bloat their ego's even more because they'll be going around saying they almost finished the army ranger course despite them going piss easy on them.
If they're not going to treat them like they do the regular folk, don't do a series at all ffs.
No. They have Regatta too. It’s all the same company btw.
You’ll see the credits at the end of the show thanking clothing suppliers who they wear.
Same with Dare2B that they wear too. That’s also a Regatta brand.
O’Hora must be keeping a low profile like that swimmer wan. It’s easy to confuse him with the stripper/celebrity tv guy too with the long hair. I heard the main reason he got subbed in the all ireland was becos he had to catch the 6pm train back to cork for a Sunday night running up and down a big stairs.
What did you conquer Everest on....The Xbox?
Some confusion here.
O Hora was on the show before he ever kicked a ball in championship for Mayo,he wasn't supposed to be a celebrity it was just the normal show.
He finished the course as well as two other lads.
Others leave the course due to injury or just not able. She leaves due not listening to simple instructions. It was her second time trying to see what was going on. Embarrassing.
WTF was she at like?
God knows what she was thinking... It wasn't as if it was the first task...