footcandles wrote: » theres an Irish version coming this year I hear. should be interesting
I don't like any of the new people, the dad with the daughter is a bit of a gobs**te tbh, I really don't like the couple who both wear glasses either [can't rem names] but he is also a massive gobs**te in particular. I'm begind, only 2 eps in that I recorded so don't know what my old home town [Carlow] lads are like [if they've appeared yet?]
Yer man Tadhg with the granny has certainly grown up a lot since last season eh!
I'm enjoying the new people.
They all need some time.
I like the dad and the daughter combo, the daughter gets a bit angry which is funny!
Can't beat a bit of gogglebox.
None of the newbies are cutting mustard for me
No, Diageo are.
Tonight you'll have seen Hop House 13, Carlsberg, Guinness and Rockshore seltzer on display in various gaffs.
Is Rockshore now a sponsor?
Joe Dolan on GBBO 😄
No lovely Laura in last nights ep! Dont like the big lad on the sofa or the dad in the father /daughter house!
I agree about that new couple, I haven't warmed to them at all but maybe they'll settle in and improve.
I miss those lads from the Cooley Peninsula, I thought it was a real shame that they left. Very entertaining.
I would also but I think there more of a replacement for the guys from Cooley Penisula. I'd give them a chance tough,
The new couple in Portlaoise don't do much for me.
I'd prefer the twins back
New family this week. Friends from Carlow we’ll meet Gregg, Jon, Eric & Johnny.
Himself seemed to be playing up his Grumpy Old Man act, but of a nasty comment about the dancers.
Was it just me or did the Dublin man based in Portlaois come across very poorly?
His missus asked something about Ronaldo joining Man United and he said "yeah there are a lot of grown men happy about that, probably at home rallying their mot."
I'd never speak to my missus or about another woman like that tbh so maybe I'm looking too much into it but there was 1 or 2 other things where I just thought he needed to tone it down. That comment stood out the most tho.
Lyra is that something you wear 😁
It's Amy Huberman
Who does the voice over now, is Deirdre and Rory gone?
She needs to get that lot off the couch and get them to paint the front of the house. It's seriously in need of a paint job. Glad to see the Cabra girls back and lots of the other regulars. It'll be interesting to see how the new ones settle in.
She's locked
Why this season is the mother in Saunders family from kilkenny swearing her head off. Doesn't suit her.
Ah they were ledge
The tweet doesn't say it was their own choice.
They could well have been dropped.
As less rude hopefully ! I always found him very aserbic and rude to his granny .
Thank god they're boring as hell, hopefully someone decent replaces them.
That is a shame, the twins will be missed
Dancing with the Stars for one or both maybe
Fergal and Neal from Cavan are on social media saying they decided to take a break from this series and won't appear.
Tadgh and his granny back, he looks slimmer and taller
Ahh no..RIP Andy and Mary. I've been watching this a lot on Netflix over the last few weeks..
Wow, only 61. After a "short illness", I wonder if that is covid. Mary Cook died a few days ago also at the grand old age of 92.
Quite a few UK Gogglebox stars have died now. June and Leon died a few years back, and I also found out today that George Gilbey's father died last year.
Andy Micheal from UK Gogglebox had died ..RIP .
New couple on Gogglebox Danny and Oxana.
Georgina Grufferty will also be joining.
Gogglebox Ireland returns next Wednesday September 1st per ad on during coronation street tonight