Pick up a tub of Celebrations? A Christmas ornament? Splash out on a new Christmas tree?
Cake decorations? Wrapping paper or get somebody's present ticked off the list?
Come and show us here so we can ooooh and aaaah over all your purchases!
First present for ELF1 sorted
Buy LEGO Friends Magical Ferris Wheel and Slide Playset 41689 at Argos.ie
€5.
I mainly wanted the last one ams sort of ordered the others to justify the it.
Just was the tag on the second last one, €3 is very good value. How much was shipping?
Same here.
I think it was the cheapest at €3.
Love that last one.
I got these from Arnotts online!
These are so cute - was thinking of getting them for my little niece, first Christmas this year! https://www.dunnesstores.com/p/winnie-bib---pack-of-/6462140
Have 2 Nintendo switch pokemon games and new joy-cons to collect tomorrow for youngest. One game is for his birthday next month. Good to get a start on xmas shopping. He's going to ask for a bike for Christmas too, so need to get that sorted soon.
Bought a new fridge. Not a Christmas purchase per se however will be full of Christmas food 😂
Picked up a gift the weekend they love dark chocolate so might add some of the ferrero rocher chocolate you guys mentioned in the other thread then that’s one totally ticked off the list
with the home improvements for us I will need new tablecloth/runner for the big day
@TRS30 thats a beautiful memory
Aaaaaaw, TRS. 😍
Yep, I remember standing at the edge of the kitchen, glass of wine in hand, Christmas music on, still stuffed from Christmas lunch, watching my Dad and son doing Lego at the table and I honestly can't remember a time that I felt happier.
The Lego set was 85 euro I think, direct from the Lego website.
Aw that's so lovely! Creating lovely memories! I love family activities at Christmas, I always get a massive Christmas jigsaw to do too and everyone chips in at it!
Could we have some ideas on the costs of these items?
While it is expensive, it always goes down well.
Last few Christmas' have involved Granddad doing Lego with at least one or more of the grand kids. It got to the stage last year were we had to get a separate 'Lego table' set up in the front room!
Just bought Mr. CL the Lego Santa set...I've never spent so much on lego before but I know he'll love it and the whole family will knock great craic out of it 🤞
One person ticked off the list now 🥳
It sums up this forum how quickly we got back on our feet compared to some of the others. Not many ( 1 or 2 tops) regulars missing now.
I do hope otnomart finds their way back for the adverts though, and the funnies... you'd miss his/her contributions.
No apologies needed, it's a testiment to how many posts we have, it's alot to catch up on some weeks.
LoughC I am thrilled for you both xx congratulations
sorry I am behind on the news here xx
They are indeed, baby number 1 due just before Christmas :)
Herself got a delivery of Yankee Candles yesterday and one was called Christmas Eve Cocoa - I nearly ate the feckin thing. Might have to but a tub of chocs to satisfy the craving it gave
So cute LoughC sorry I was MIA with my own baba are congratulations in order ? ❤️
Ahhh, I loved picking up little Christmas bits for our two when they were babies, it's such a magical time.
Not sure why these have turned sideways but I picked these up in dunnes tonight.