As an aside, does anyone care about his health or what he's doing now?
People are tuning in to hear his side of the story in relation to the murder, surely?
I agree, Colette is not interested in hearing what Ian has to say, she just cuts him off and moves on to the next accusation. It's more like a police interrogation than a fair interview.
It is a bit reminiscent of this though
Answered like a true alcoholic (sadly).
Learning her trade from Ryan Tubridy and Ray D'arcy
Far from it!!!
The only time Ian's voice changed was to deny he had a drink problem. I certainly think he does, I think anyone who has seen this in their family can recognise it.
And he had to think about how many drinks he had last night. I would imagine drink is a huge part of why him and jules split and that’s why he said he doesn’t drink
Lads, I’m starting to think Moonunit
……..might be Colette 🤔
I didn’t realise quite how violent his assault on Jules were- that she nearly lost an eye in one, and nearly had her lip severed from her jaw in another. He shows no real remorse when questioned about it- just seems impatient to move on to the next question. “My eternal shame”- yeah ok Ian. If you don’t like being asked about it, stop doing endless interviews.
I still don’t know if he did it or not- probably not- but he’s a horrible man. I was on my holidays in Glengarriff with some friends earlier in the summer, and he was sitting alone at a table right behind us one evening, as we were having dinner. Was listening intently to everything we said, and laughing loudly when we said anything funny. I was facing away from him but my friend told me he was staring at us the entire meal. He was clearly dying for us to ask him to pull up a chair- yuck. He absolutely loves the attention as he has nothing else going on in his pathetic life- no other legacy than being chief suspect in a murder case.
I still don’t think there’s enough evidence to convict him, but he’s gross. And yet we keep watching it all, as it’s all so macabre and fascinating.
Oh well that's it so!!
She's grilling him like she's a Gard. I don't like it.
She hasn't caught him out yet, as far as I can see.
she’s very condescending or something
25 years of being accused of something you didn't do would do strange things to a person. His life has been destroyed.
Edit: The acting strange part is what I meant obviously as it happened after the event. Laying in to Jules is inexcusable
why is she asking if he still has a drink problem? what has that got to do with anything now!...........she is a joke
And honestly a lonely alcoholic is it really that strange that he would be laughing to himself
I reckon he’ll be back on Virgin Media with a live lie detector test - Jeramy Kyle eat your heart out:D
This is like the P Flynn interview, except it will be the host's career as an interviewer that will be finished after this.
He said his personal life is private but has yet mentioned the sort of people he’s dated in other media- so more bullsh1t
I wonder what does Collette think? :D
a terrible interview by all accounts
I wish she'd get off the fence.
Christ, that was an horrific example of a biased interview.....she should at least appear to be impartial. That was horrendous.
Horrendous … hadn’t a friggin clue of how to interview …. Absolute crap questions… no format to interview..went different directions each time …
only thing I learned from it is that Bailey thinks someone in bantry did it … for the guys here with all the knowledge … have ye any idea of who that is?
Fitzpatrick should stick with reading the news from the autocue, that's about her level, she is absolutely useless with this got you type of interview.
I think a real opportunity was lost here. They could have let him speak openly, had a more intimate conversation.
But no, instead we get the same points that have been covered by both documentaries and the podcast rehashed again. Answer these accusations again Ian.
They even used some of the documentary footage to fill time!
A good interviewer should be impartial or keep their views to themselves. It was clear Collete believes he's guilty. She was very poor. It was clear she was trying to push him. It felt like she only focused on half the story.
Well, what a let down that was. Colette Fitzpatrick was genuinely terrible and that was an incredibly lazy interview. She asked questions that have been asked of Ian Bailey decades ago. Instead of conducting an actual fair and unbiased interview, her arrogance led her to believe she thought she could trip Bailey up and get a got you moment.
Terrible stuff all together IMO.
I could be wrong but I'd imagine he was talking about the Garda who's been mentioned on here a lot recently.
It's the horny Guard with the blue Fiesta, I take it?