Nah. He ran in on it.
It was an incredible pass as well.. because in all the replays I didn't see him look left. There was a hint of a no look pass about it but the timing was perfect
When Aidan o Shea came back on after half time I feared the worst for mayo . He lost possession twice soon after and Morgan kept getting the kickouts away to his marker as he was so far off him. Poor from Horan that he wasn't subbed imo.
Imagine being someone who thinks Lee Keegan doesn't have a "scooby doo"..
Laughable
To specify that we all got excited but how utterly average Mayo are, way worse than their previous iterations such as 2016. What's your opinion?
😂😂😂 I hope you dont take everything in life as seriously.
That was odd a point with so little time on the clock was fùck all use to them... really poor decision making.. when calm heads and intelligent thinking was really needed.
it's Horan not Keegan they are talking about
He got that right though
Ah ok, the quote highlighted Keegan. Seemed a peculiar take to me.
My opinion is that you're opinion is nonsense. The Dubs are still one of the best sides in the land. As such any side that beats them is far from utterly average.
Tyrone were match fit & match sharp, they had a good competitive game two weeks ago. Both Mayo and Kerry obliged to wait around 4 weeks for them. Doesn’t help the pressure on players and ideas creeping into heads, too much time to dwell on the game.
Mayo had the ref today and still couldn't win.
Not sure I’d agree there. Nothing too weird for the ref and he performed fine for what was required.
The Black card that wasn't given in first half was a joke..
That explains how they needed injuries and cheating to turn the tide against a very average Galway and how they needed 3 punts from the keeper to score a grand total of 13 points against a pathetic Dublin in 77 mins. And they came from D2
Save for every winner from 1884 to 1972 inclusive.....
He should have reduced both sides to 14 men yet Tyrone finished the game with the full complement. So I'm not sure that anyone "had the ref"
Taking everything seriously? No....I just prefer my jokes without holes you could drive a lorry through. If you're going to try and be clever.....be at least a little bit clever.
Ah - so one decision that many wouldn’t consider a joke being the thing that made the ref one sided?
It wasnt my joke. Some lad posted it to Twitter. Take it up with him if you're not happy with the standard of it. You seem upset, there was no offence intended for what I thought was a fairly harmless quip.
The Mayo penalty, should it not have been a free out for square ball?
No
Jaysus, they'll all want the covid next year after this
Mayo once again were author's of there own downfall. They seemed not to have learned anything from.tbe Kerry/ Tyrone match. They missed scores and failed to grasp early enough to beat Tyrone you had to run at them and take your points.
Horan made a few seriously bad tactical decisions. For all the criticism of AoS he was fairly ok for the second quarter and early in the second half. But he went out of the game then he should have been substituted ten minutes into the second half. O'Hora should have been left on,.it was a bit of a panic over his yellow card but he was taking the battle to Tyrone at that stage and had won 1-2 frees by his hard running at them. Lotus was another player than was underperforming and should have gone earlier.
To be clear, my criticism was for the naff tweet, not you personally. Amusing that you think I seem upset while getting horribly defensive over some random on Twitter's sh*te joke...
To get on topic, the better team won. I thought Tyrone defended very well and as much as I hate the f*ckers, I thought they were the much better team to watch.
The best thing to come out of today was so called puke football being laid to rest.
Even the sideways retention crab football we've had to endure from Dublin over the past decade was ineffective when Mayo tried it.
Well done Tyrone. Fully deserved.
Fair play to Mayo for letting another team beat them in the final. Great bunch
O’Shea is only gone 31 but at times I wondered I actually clicked on his wiki bio just to make sure... he seemed well off it.
he’s had two bad enough injuries this year, the facial one and a knee injury mid April so I wonder if that and everything else going on might have disrupted him.
What I found odd is that McStay jumped to AO'S defence straight away at HT! I don't know what he sees in him. I don't even see workrate. I remember in a league game I had to check to see if O'Shea was playing he was that quiet. Yet he is supposed to be a talisman???!
I don't get it. Mayo play better without his ponderous slow play, and lack of intensity.
I for one look forward to the next pandemic to watch Mayo loose their next all ireland.