Air Corps cadets are starting in Baldonnel on Monday 27th, then in Curragh on Monday 4th. List was sent out by email probably last week and there seems to be enough on it to need a few days to pull it all together (don't have the list myself, but my son has been working through his).
Lads/ Ladies, have any accepted personell heard back in terms of a confirmation email or joining list?
Ah stop,same as myself,was shaking thinking it was a rejection
I got the same. Made me jump when I saw the email. Some mind games at play here
Just got an unprompted email there.
Please be advised that we are in the process of sending out offers for the 2021 Cadetship Competition. You remain part of an active competition and will be notified in the coming days of your status.
Thank you for your participation in the 2021 Cadetship Competition and for your continued patience.
So it seems there's just a delay maybe
It could be a case that they're still choosing applicants,and once they have the full class,they send out instructions such as packing list/ movement restrictions etc.
Has your son got instructions re: restricting movements before he goes up? Got my offer for the army about a week and a half ago, accepted it but have heard nothing since!
Yeah, if you're not vaccinated I think they ask you to restrict your movements for 2 weeks before. Very frustrating to be still waiting for word though.
Unfortunately not,quite annoying but sure look,nothing to do but wait. This week should be the last one anyway since I assume you need to quarantine before moving to the barracks.
Has anyone who has been in limbo heard anything back since?
That’s good news lads, they said at the stage 2 they were delayed a bit last year for vetting reasons so that could be it. Keep the faith lads.
Thanks for emailing and letting us know. Hopefully hear something today
Morning lads,so I emailed recruitment asking about applications since i was just in limbo,no acceptance nor refusal. Got a reply today saying I'm still an active participant in the contest and that "Offers are being made to successful candidates as they clear the 'security screening' stage of the process." So keep the heads up
Sorry about that lad, but cheers for letting us know. Will you be able to apply again?
Yeah lads the rejection Email came through this morning. Best of luck to yous this year and I hope the rest of yous get offers
Can't be any harm in it, nothing to lose if you do like.
No. Do you think it would be worth emailing them to see?
Any rejection emails lads?
You never know you may hear something tomorrow still! Hopefully you get the good news soon.
I am yeah, going to accept the offer now.
I haven't anyway. I'd say my only chance now is if others don't accept the offer.
Are you happy with the navy?
Did anyone hear from the Army today?
AC. Was required to accept it by tomorrow morning. He didn't need that long to think about it!
Congratulations to your son,army,Ac or navy?
He just got his offer! :D
I am only 20, I am going into 3rd year in UL. I just joined the Navy Reserve. My preferred branch is the AC then the Army then the Navy but I don't plan on doing anything other then joining the Cadets.
Congrats lads.
Really depends on yourself. How many years do you have left to apply? Do you have a preferred branch?
I think the navy also allows you to be a year older than the others.
Hope you're happy with your choice
Well Lads, I got offered the Naval Service Cadetship an hour ago. Am I mad not to take it and hold out for the AC or Army next year??? Any Advice?
I just got offered the Naval Service Cadetship there guys, keep the faith offers are still coming through!
Nor my son. He's aware that some in his grouping have got offers but others haven't. Really weird.
Yeah it's weird that there's so many people active here, but so few offers.
That's the way it goes sometimes I guess.
Just have to hope for the best at this stage.