Out of curiosity, do they hand-chisel the offers into tablets of granite and then have them delivered by specially-trained flocks of carrier pigeons?
Unfortunately the pigeons are on a go slow. Work to rule over pay and conditions.
No words for anyone today?
Not me anyway :(
Nothing for myself either lad
Nothing here either, hopefully we do get something soon, I find it a bit odd that so few here have heard so hopefully it’s just very staggered!
Yeah it's weird that there's so many people active here, but so few offers.
That's the way it goes sometimes I guess.
Just have to hope for the best at this stage.
Nor my son. He's aware that some in his grouping have got offers but others haven't. Really weird.
I just got offered the Naval Service Cadetship there guys, keep the faith offers are still coming through!
Well Lads, I got offered the Naval Service Cadetship an hour ago. Am I mad not to take it and hold out for the AC or Army next year??? Any Advice?
Congrats lads.
Really depends on yourself. How many years do you have left to apply? Do you have a preferred branch?
I think the navy also allows you to be a year older than the others.
Hope you're happy with your choice
I am only 20, I am going into 3rd year in UL. I just joined the Navy Reserve. My preferred branch is the AC then the Army then the Navy but I don't plan on doing anything other then joining the Cadets.
He just got his offer! :D
Congratulations to your son,army,Ac or navy?
AC. Was required to accept it by tomorrow morning. He didn't need that long to think about it!
Did anyone hear from the Army today?
I haven't anyway. I'd say my only chance now is if others don't accept the offer.
Are you happy with the navy?
You never know you may hear something tomorrow still! Hopefully you get the good news soon.
I am yeah, going to accept the offer now.
Any rejection emails lads?
No. Do you think it would be worth emailing them to see?
Can't be any harm in it, nothing to lose if you do like.
Yeah lads the rejection Email came through this morning. Best of luck to yous this year and I hope the rest of yous get offers
Sorry about that lad, but cheers for letting us know. Will you be able to apply again?
Morning lads,so I emailed recruitment asking about applications since i was just in limbo,no acceptance nor refusal. Got a reply today saying I'm still an active participant in the contest and that "Offers are being made to successful candidates as they clear the 'security screening' stage of the process." So keep the heads up
Thanks for emailing and letting us know. Hopefully hear something today
That’s good news lads, they said at the stage 2 they were delayed a bit last year for vetting reasons so that could be it. Keep the faith lads.
Has anyone who has been in limbo heard anything back since?
Unfortunately not,quite annoying but sure look,nothing to do but wait. This week should be the last one anyway since I assume you need to quarantine before moving to the barracks.
Yeah, if you're not vaccinated I think they ask you to restrict your movements for 2 weeks before. Very frustrating to be still waiting for word though.
Has your son got instructions re: restricting movements before he goes up? Got my offer for the army about a week and a half ago, accepted it but have heard nothing since!