Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Anyone else get the notion Eamon Ryan cut his interview short on the radio today
I can only speak for myself, but you certainly didn't hit a nerve with me (if your post was even aimed at me)
Your posts were filled with half truths and insinuations, you were corrected on them, that's about it really. No nerves hit nor harmed.
Chillax.
I think we'll leave it at that I disagree with your assessment there and it's fairly likely to be mutual 😅
Think that's Dudleys catchphrase
I won't be sending him any royalties
But honestly what am I supposed to do when what I posted was so blatantly misrepresented, to and fro all day like an eejit ? No thanks
It beggars belief that given the special advisor budgets and the learning curve that we still have pleas for clarity at this stage of the pandemic.
What is the problem with this chaotic government that they seem completely unable to do that.
https://twitter.com/SineadCrowley/status/1432301691953635332/photo/1
https://twitter.com/Campaign4Arts/status/1432292173677006849?s=19
So where is the clarity Bubba...when are they re-opening, how will it be done?
C4A's had a positive meeting... one of the main sectors left affected had a 'positive' engagement. Why wouldn't it be 'positive'?
What's the deal with this Brian Leddin chap. He sounds lovely
If you are looking for the dates, then presumably they will be announced after the cabinet covid committee meets this afternoon and the overall cabinet meets to sign off on the recommendations tomorrow?
If people are looking for the cart before the horse then they will always be disappointed.
That's actually impressively sh1t. When you don't think they can sink any lower, they manage to pull that out like.
The Arts only got to this meeting precisely because of getting carts before horses in the Croke Park fiasco.
There have been long running allegations about these problems in the greens.
Internal Abuse in The Green Party — boards.ie - Now Ye're Talkin'
I’m curious as to how investors got their hands on those houses. I didn’t think that anyone other than the tenant could buy and if they sold them within a certain timeframe, they had to repay the deducted portion and the council held onto the lease.
Is he the 1980s kids presenter?
They couldn't care less. If they were getting a cut, maybe.
First meeting with the top lads since Covid shutdown began. Must be killing them watching other areas open and of course Croke Park.
1,500 a month on a 25 year lease, with no option to buy. And hotels for those who can't get one of them.
And we've people, I can only assume who are pretending, not wanting to build social housing because of foreva homes and all that? Tax payer is getting bled.
It's great to see every party on the island of Ireland united against the proposed amnesty policy of the British government. Another slight, lest it be needed, to let the Unionists know Britain sees them as less than. It will be interesting to see the British reaction.
This is the closest we've been to a UI. Hopefully the British will care more for protecting their state sanctioned murderers than keeping ties with Ulster.
You're referring to this I take it?
Yeah, hasn't been much uptake with this one in here on it.
Wrong party. If he was in opposition he'd get his own thread.
Shows the hypocrisy of people who use terms like 'toxic' and 'misogyny' when it's not even called for. Not a peep if there's no political mileage.
Remarkable silence on it from those so worried when it emanates from elsewhere.
Deja vu, Heathers constituency being extremely lucky and coincidental once again, and back in the news again already?
. 😁
Parish pump at it's finest. They really are grubby back deal merchants.
Great to see this type of rural funding, areas long left behind getting some hope in terms of local amenities.
My own parish in Longford has received funding for walks and a playground. There are of course always begrudgers.
Clarity from yesterday as to the road map out of covid too.
I see Donnelly defending the HSE wasting millions. Seems they went down to the market in Peckham and bought a number of ventilators on a nod and a wink, sight unseen.
The health service pre-paid €81 million to 10 suppliers previously unknown to the HSE for nearly 2,200 ventilators at the start of the Covid-19 pandemic.
Only 465 of these were delivered and none were put into clinical use, health service internal auditors have found.
A HSE internal audit report, released on Tuesday, said more than €35 million in refunds was still outstanding and legal action against four suppliers was ongoing.
Sure it's only money. We missed out. Should have called up and said we'd a few in the shed.
I get the notion that this €35million will never be returned, someone needs to go down for this,
That guy still around bullsh*tting. RoQu.
Last I heard he was in South Africa doing a radio show still bullsh*tting, but now with €11miliion or something in his pocket because he knew how to order from Aliexpress. How is he not being reigned in? Or at least called out.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jWL9p1SxI34
What are the odds on this happening?
https://twitter.com/paddycosgrave/status/1433112707075563531?s=20
Tánaiste releases Coveney, Zappone texts on envoy role (rte.ie)
What the hell is going on here??? Very odd behaviour.