Welcome back to Boards Scotty. Good post.
Is the 1.4 C'eed 90bhp or 108? There seems to be some sort of mismatch between the two. 1.4 petrol now.
Jaysus it's quiet in here
Thoughts on this?
Seems suspiciously low priced.
1.5 low powered for car its size maybe,interior not best condition, cable tie on chrome bumper bit unusual. Hasn't been taxed since April,could have been sitting up.
Looks like it has had a slight knock under the number plate?
Thought the same. Might just be the cable tie putting me off but that whole front doesnt look "level" to me. I'd have to see it in person obviously cos it could just be the way it is in the pics but also the fact he describes it as mechanically very good, I dont like that.
Would avoid based on the ad and price tbh.
reading the ad sounds like his heart is broke trying to shift it.
1.6 poverty spec MX5 with NCT til April 2022 for €1750
Obviously not the greatest example out there for this money but a very cheap entry into MX5 ownership. Gotta love the steelies
4.0 V8 S Type with NCT til February 2022 for €1800.
Obviously something like this makes very little sense from a strictly bangernomics POV, but something interesting that isn't a Corolla etc every once in a while is always good.
2001 Chrysler Pt Cruiser
1200 eur
Looks it is nct'd until may 22
http://www.adverts.ie/24733936
I would rather walk than be seen in that.
Also has someone been using the bonnet lid for target practice?
1200 for that, lol.
breakin bad lads!
I have to give it to them, it's hard to find a car uglier than the Multipla but they gave it their all.
Only the number plate stands out for me.
You have to hand it to fiat though, it was a brave design.
Had one of them in about March of last year on DD with no NCT or tax for €500 and the phone rang off the hook for it. It’s NCT’d now too so it’s not as if people only wanted it for the cat or something; seemingly there’s people out there who like them
1 lady owner, 43k miles, NCT & tax til March 2022, €999
This looks a lovely little thing and well deserving of a sympathetic new owner. Someone save it before I do!
Nice spec, 2.0 CDTI auto with NCT til August 2022
https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/mercedes-a150-nct-03-22-tax-10-21-very-low-mileage/29015515
i've always kinda liked the a-class, but I've no idea what they're like ...
Duke, this is typical you. A bloody great spot once again.
€1500. Seriously nice buy to drive or put away. Though a 2.5 or the Daddy of em would be nicer to put away.
"Seemingly there's people out there who like them"
*Raises hand nervously*
I think they have a ZZ Top car look off them.
I unapologetically love the 300c. A completely badass motor 😎
2 x Avensis (Avensi?)
SAAB 9-5 Aero with 250 bhp. Estate, Auto, excellent colours, most of the mod cons, and cheap insurance for what it is. Sump has been cleaned which means the owner knows about them.
NCT to 06/22. An awful lot of car for €875. A very classy and stylish way to get around the place for well under a grand. You could easily sell this in a couple of years for the same, if not a good bit more, it's a future collectible.
https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/saab-9-5-aero/29120422
That’s an absolutely incredible find.
Anyone get that saab
I'd have nearly jumped on that myself. I still yearn for an old Saab I had about 15 years ago
Gone!
That Saab didn't last long.
Nice 2.0 diesel Mondeo with NCT till 2022
Looking for a decent diesel
Any suggestions
Was looking at
Megane
laguna
I30
Ceed
What would you suggest
Trying to get something cheap as funds are low