Mad stuff, dafuq is the world coming to?
How will parents be abusive, exactly? Are you saying children are incapable of having such thoughts or feelings? Are you qualified to make that statement?
What if your daughter, as you know her, starts having this identity towards the opposite sex before puberty and the stress and anxiety that comes with it. Should they be told to cop on? Until when? Until they start growing breasts and hating their body even more? Until they are 18 and they've gone through so much stress as it is?
More hysterical, exaggerated sh*te. We've heard all sorts of nonsense about gay people in the past and it's happening again. Children being gay was blamed on the 'bat sh*t' parents as well once upon a time.
Why do children of that age need their hand held crossing the street and their arse's wiped? Because they're incapable of rational thought.
Shush.. You can't be saying things like that... Even if you are right.
Are you qualified to say they are incapable of having those thoughts? Otherwise everything you say is bluster with no basis to back it up other than your own fearmongering.
Children of that age who are autistic were once dismissed as being brats, and the blame was put on the parents then too.
When I was that age I thought the street outside my house in a small village was all of Leinster. Even if for e.g. boys of that age play around with barbies or dress up in skirts it doesn't mean anything.
It's not fearmongering, you're just too far gone to even consider the consequences of such an action later on down the road to individuals ignoring all the confusion it will cause. They'll never be enough equality so we'll just have to start making things ups ( pronoun nonsense ) and now that that's in circulation it seems we're along nicely into child abuse.
Too far gone? Too far gone from where?
Gender is a spectrum, just like autism is. Some children can manage just fine into their adult life before they start to question themselves, others can't. It's basic facts. Everything you are saying is hysterical opinion completely devoid of fact.
I'll stick with the biology thanks.
Ah so you'll dismiss science when it suits you.
I dismiss the notion that the behaviour of a four year old toddler should instigate actions that may bring the potential of negative life long consequences.
If we were talking about teens and people approaching adolescence it might be a different conversation.
Equating this with autism is pretty low to be honest, it’s nothing alike. There is no reason at all for children to even know about this nonsense, let alone be sheparded down some road influenced by this bullshit. If you’re 18 with delusions about yourself go right ahead, and question it, but don’t for one second try and defend this nonsense in the context of children. It’s **** disgusting.
So you're saying children aren't allowed to feel anxious about their gender identity? Is that what you are saying?
Can I see your qualifications to make that statement?
I’m a parent with 2 kids of my own - are you? That’s my qualification.
Children don’t know anything about “gender identity”, they are children for **** sake
What age though? Isn't four too young an age to question one's gender or sexuality? I mean when I was that age, my friend and I wanted to marry each other when we grew up because boys were icky. We're both heterosexual.
From the article this doesn't seem to have anything at all to do with medical interventions - just what name the child is referred to by and which toilets they access at school. If you have concerns around that, fine, but the posters going on about chopping balls off and decisions that could ruin a kid's life seem to be going way over the top.
A.k.a things no child would even know about without their woke parents poisoning their minds.
Yes I am a parent.
I've seen no evidence to suggest anything, so my daughter lives happy and free as she is. Nobody is putting any ideas in her head. Nobody is forcing her to consider her gender identity. She picks her nose, blows saliva bubbles, occasionally makes a mess when eating her dinner and runs around while occasionally falling over herself. She's doing just fine.
However, you would believe I'm forcing a gender identity on her when I'm not. I'm letting her be a child, just what everyone here wants.
Quite frankly some of the comments here towards me just for having an alternative view which is backed up by facts are quite frankly disgusting. I'm going to leave this thread to all of you to live in your echo chamber and I'm just going to get on with my life with my happy child.
Exactly this. Hysterical, hate-filled sh*te just to have a go at 'woke' people.
Seems like you're going out of your way to have a go at parents tbh. Do your children only know about things you've specifically sat down and explained to them? Do they never ask you questions that totally blindside you and make you say "Where the **** have you heard about that from?". My god-daughter does it constantly and it's a royal pain in the arse. Thankfully I can just fall back on "I dont know, ask your Ma and Da"
Of course they do, and thankfully none of this shite has popped up yet. When (or if) it does, I will not be explaining it in any nice softy way that a man who feels like a woman can “become” a woman or vice versa.
Absolute horseshit from you.
Yes. 4 year olds arent capable to decide if they are a boy or a girl. It's because it's not a **** choice.
Equating it to gays is absolutely disgusting and dishonest. Sexual preference does not equate to wanting to be the other sex.
If a child feels like that they should either be spoken to and biology explained to them in an age appropriate manner and receive counselling if necessary. Who said they should be told to "cop on".
But no, pandering to a **** 4 year old would be the best for their mental health. Have you heard yourself?
I genuinely dont believe that you actually believe half the nonsense you come out with.
Should a 4 year old be able to choose if they drink? Have sex? Vote? Join the army? Get married?
If not, then why do you think that a 4 year old girl can decide she is a boy and be respected on that decision?
What a **** joke.
So you do admit that kids pick up things completely independently of their parents, grand. My parents never taught me about homosexuality, bisexuality or anything like that - didn't stop me from turning around to my Ma at 12 and telling her I thought I fancied a boy in my class. She told me I was full of nonsense, but I'm a bisexual adult now and I was a bisexual kid then.
I'm not trying to argue with you about your views on gender identity - I just think you're being unfair to the parents of a kid questioning their gender by saying it's all down to them "poisoning their minds". Kids do all sorts of stuff their parents have no control over - in the specific guidance being discussed on this thread it says parents don't even need to be consulted. Once again - not arguing whether that should or shouldn't be the case - focusing solely on your value judgement of the parents.
See, you and I agree on something.
Gender identity isn't a choice. Just like homosexuality.
You and I don't agree on anything of the sort.
Gender identity is a choice. Your sex is not.
Unless you believe people were born two-spirited pansexuals
I appreciate you've been called some horrible things here Faugheen, no doubt the posts will soon be deleted, but:
Best case scenario - you're feeding a troll.
Worst case scenario - you're engaging with someone who seems a bit "funny", to use kind terminology, and enjoying winding them up.
You seem a good skin Faugheen, but I'd have a think out of what you're gaining from the exchange and why the "Report Post" or "Ignore" buttons might be a better option.
Gender identity isn't a choice.
You can keep screaming it all you want, but it's a simple fact that it isn't a choice.
Sex and gender identity aren't the same thing. It just so happens my sex and my gender identity are male.
Gender is a spectrum - according to who exactly
Grand. You keep gender as what you believe it to be. It's a nonsense. If there are infinite genders, it has no definition.
Boys and girls are boys and girls.
They aren't interchangeable.
If a girl identifies as a boy, they are wrong. They aren't.
You may as well be campaigning that children be recognised as unicorns if they choose to be so (or if they "feel" they are born that way)
C.unts
And it's far from a fact
Gender is a spectrum...facts.
Yeah c'mon guys, facts 🤥