Mad stuff, dafuq is the world coming to?
Oh calm down Donald. It’s a Daily Mail article, you know what they’re like! 🙄
The rest of the world is just fine, it isn’t going anywhere 😒
Still mad, even if it's published by Daily Mail.
The Scottish are trend setters.
Remember Dolly?
I think scottish politians time would be better served preparing for a second independance referendum,
rather than getting bogged down with this rubbish
It's a guidance document, not a legal requirement. As ever, it pays to read beyond The Wail's clickbait headlines.
So is Ireland... ssm, and the smoking ban?
Lads have been wearing skirts in Scotland for years, nothing to see here.
God.....
You old white guys just don't like your world views being challenged.
Moving with the times, it seems.
Depends on the change. Especially when it relates to minors.
I'm iffy about all these proposed changes relating to gender and the trans debate... it's just too early to tell the impact on both the individual and society. I'd like to see more research on the topic before we see proposed changes to laws such as this one.
Lol. Imagine you really believed that!
As one of the old white guys you mention, I'm all for change- it's healthy. Progress doesn't come by staying bogged down in tradtion. However change/progress has to be properly evaluated and determined to be a benefit to society. At the moment some of these changes to the status quo appear as if they've been put through simply to appear modern and progressive.
Careful OP, The Green hair gang on Boards won't like this thread at all.
Allowing 4 year olds to change their gender is really mad. My 9 year old liked donning a wig and makeup when he was 5. It's a phase people. He would disown me later in life had I allowed his balls to be cut off.
Sorry. My post was entirely tongue in cheek.
I forgot the sarcastic emoji
Oh, I knew that. 😁
They are lunatics.
First the controversial hate laws and now this, its a basket case of a country.
Count Dankula was talking about it (The Nazi Pug lad)
https://youtu.be/xreURyR_L5U
Imagine being an adult and supporting letting a child determine whether they are a boy or a girl.
You'd really need to be really mentally deranged to think this is a good idea.
There's no other excuse.
It's child abuse.
Ah well that would be enough to have some people agreeing with it.
If Dankula has an issue with it, then people will put common sense and child wellbeing to the side in order to oppose him.
Can't be seen to agree with the enemy. That's the most important thing to them
Funny thing is, a lot of people think something like this makes Scotland more progressive and tolerant. It's child abuse in my eyes.
Kids are not allowed to sign a legal contract until they are 18. The same law should apply to gender changes.
Absolutely, let kids be kids. A boy playing with a "girls toy" or vice versa at age 4 is just that, a child playing with something that caught their interest. In the minds of these lunatics however, that child is displaying a preference to be a girl and should be fully supported in switching their identity.
People are more scared of the consequences of unnecessary or poorly managed change, than change per se.
I'd like to know what percentage of people who support 4 year olds taking hormones etc. do not have children of their own.
I suspect it's a high percentage.
To the parents who support this... they are either incredibly stupid or very dark.
It really is a pernicious ideology that these people are pushing under the banner of inclusiveness. Get the kids while their young and their minds are fragile and watch the world burn, seems to be the MO. What adults do to their own body is their own business, children on the other hand need guidance, not to be sown confusion under the guise of possibility of offending someone with mental disorder. Any parent who encourages this for their children should be prosecuted for child abuse
Exactly. The same 4 year old will tell you they are a flying monkey in the next sentence. Doesn't mean we should be splicing on a pair of wings and feeding it bananas for the rest of its life.
Having worked with kids in the early aged group not a hope should this be allowed woke parents trying to be famous pushing for this nonsense ,
The taviststock institute (**** show gender clinic) Already said they were taking referrals for children that young ,
Most 4 year olds struggle with getting dressed and tieing shoe laces never mind having the mental ability to change gender ,
Jesus, the hysterical bastards out in force again.
Nobody is going to force children to do anything. This will impact a tiny number of children.
People here seem to think that it's a way of forcing children to change their sex against their will, such as some of the commentary here.
As sure jaysus lads it's only a few kids who's bat shít abusive parents and teachers who will mess up their lives forever, will ye ever cop on. This is progress.
The woke replacement of fact with opinion continues