Not if you are trying to stop them having a connection to your glorious 'good' terrorist quest for independence.
Otherwise they are a party that split and one retained the name and core principle while the other became The Workers Party.
im saying a man who was a committed terrorist former chief of staff of the ira and later leader of republican sf and the continuity ira is not a credible source .
using this person as a source shows how detached from reality you and your party really are
they certainly post a lot here dont they lol and you think people not wanting criminals and terrorists in control of the country is to deflect from the mistreatment of the entertainment industry by the existing government ? poor poor sf ( not financially obviously )
So he didn't give a speech were he didn't refer to the party with the prefix and didn't call out the IT for doing it.
Okie doke, I think we are done here.
Last time i checked this is a current affairs thread
Will you use your spare time to contact Dr Séan Ó Duibhir to discuss the article you denied and provide something from citation 70 from the SF WiKi on their version of history?
Are SF not current? I wish they weren't but this is the second time you have used this line to shut down debate tonight.
why would a convicted terrorist giving a speech change the historical facts ? stone walling is getting you nowhere but is gas to watch you strop around like that 😅
you realize the same man refused to recognizance the Dail as the legitimate government or Ireland do you think thats true too ?
Buy the book
The Lost Revolution : Brian Hanley : 9780141028453 (bookdepository.com)
and sort out your issues with the author?
Start with telling him you think he's written 'a Shinner version of history'
Dr Brian Hanley - Department of History - Trinity College Dublin (tcd.ie)
Calm down, SF won't kill yas all when in charge
It might even be better than this chaos we are seeing
like how they are doing so well up north ? or with dublin city ? lol a ticking time bomb , pun intended 🤣
You used citation 70 from the WiKi article as some sort of defense. Think it's clear you either haven't read the source yourself if you can't quote it and then have the audacity to tell me to buy the book.
Please correct me if I am wrong but are citations are not usually used to backup articles not links to purchase books on Wikipedia?
A citation is a reference to a source. More precisely, a citation is an abbreviated alphanumeric expression embedded in the body of an intellectual work that denotes an entry in the bibliographic references section of the work for the purpose of acknowledging the relevance of the works of others to the topic of discussion at the spot where the citation appears.
First google search from South Korea you are just getting lazy or tired now.
https://library.khu.ac.kr/seoul/english/citation.
Citations don't usually require the reader to purchase a book and search for information as you are well aware of.
Jaysus you are desperate for an angle.
Here is where that quote was taken from - Citation - Wikipedia
What is your point here? Are you saying the source doesn't say that it was Goulding that called the splitters the 'The Provisional Alliance'?
Let's make this more simple as I am not spending €14 on a book to then research a citation of a SF WiKi article.
You used this as backup in your replies. "click the citation '70' for the source of the above."
Can you just throw up the sources for us who don't want to splash out and we can clear this up as I am sure you have a copy at hand.
How well they are doing up North?ended with a 😂
You seriously using people dying and seriously ill as a laugh.. Ffs
Except i did?
Care to address some issues raised,or still hoping if yous ignore them,the rather obvious massive holes in your talking point will disappear🤣🤣
Who needs facts and logic,when ffg simply lie about everything....not one of em,has been able to attempt to handle/tackle the rather obvious holes within their talking point
Much like claiming no bank bailout ever occured,ffg are utter utter liers
Whom to believe micheal martin...or o bradigh??
Hmmm.....who was a member of said organisation.....while other is a noted lier and gaslighter,who thinks electorate is stupid and laughs at us with carryon
No the poster isn’t laughing at people dying and been seriously ill. It’s is crystal clear they are not so quit lying
The north is a shambles in everything not just the covid response.
Look at Dublin Coty Council and SF, huge plot of land in Dublin getting sold to them behind closed doors. At a reduced rate, they stopped it. It was prime development land for houses.
Its almost as if SF want a housing crisis in Ireland. SF constantly blocking housing developments again suggest this is just tactics to have a nice news story to tell, the people suffering? Well who cares if Pearse can jump around in videos
Lads, don’t let yourselves be dragged down rabbit holes.
Are you trying to blame SF for the housing crisis
LOL, LOL, LOL
Did I say that? If you read my post I didn't. That two posts in a row you have twisted the post. Standard tactic I know but should be called out.
Nail on the head Blaaz.
O'Bradaigh apparently is a part of this conspiracy to rewrite history. He was at it 50 years ago, two authors wrote a book as part of this conspiracy too. Wikpedia are in on it. Dev was in on it too in 1947.
But not Leo and Michael when the power swap were under pressure and the SHinners were knocking on the gates, no sir, couldn't happen. 😁
😁
Ok then. you believe what you want Ha Long. I'll believe what I want.
What are you going to do about the O'Bradaigh transcript? What angle are you going to find to dismiss the fact that they simply didn't refer to themselves as the 'Provisionals' and actually challenged those (The Irish Times) who did?
I await with bated breath.
My post was pretty clear. If you don't know what the citation was referencing as a source thats ok. I think ill take Brendan's advice on board and stay out of the rabbit hole.
I do know what the citation was, I pointed it out, Ha Long, it is from a book 'The Lost Revolution' written by two other historians.
It is YOU who has the doubts. That is your entitlement.
If you contend the info is not in the source, please back that up.
Feck me...then you talk about 'rabbitholes'. What a waste of everyone's time your little diversion was.
*And yes, I see Brendi has issued you all your orders/instructions. 😁
Your posts are crystal clear. Seemingly a huge amount of journalist etc agree with you but it suddenly is comments about Leo/MM.
I am still baffled as why Sinn Fein want to change their history? are they ashamed of the Provisional Sinn Fein party that was created in 1970 and the carry on since?
Any links to this SF 'campaign' you talked about dudley? Or will you disappear again for a while and hope we forget?