Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Why don't you tell us? It seems the only angry folks around here are government supporters who get very irritable and angry when government decisions and behaviours are questioned. So tell us why are you angry today?,
I would suggest you read back over the thread. I don't see anyone firing out insults in posts like a few non government supporters are.
The fear of people with an opinion which might be seen as anyway government positive is shocking. As I said to Francie, keep up the outrage, you are doing a mighty job at driving people to every other party in Ireland
I would suggest you do the same. I would also suggest you look at your comments.
Still waiting for an ecplanation of Coveney's justification of opening a select sport for a 'structured' event.
Please reference the huge volume of evidence showing anything resembling a 'structure' to inhibit the spread.
I though all you lads are supposed to be chilled. Seems outraged to me.
If you want evidence, I suggest you ring CSI Miami, them lads will find anything. Or just ring NEPHET and ask them what the story is, I am sure they will explain to you.
Ah here we go the classic pointing the finger elsewhere. Typical of you. I'm not angry but you are. School yard stuff from you.
Ahh here will you cop on to yourself. Jumping around like a child shouting "Im not angry".
If you lads/ladies have an issue with people going and enjoying a game of GAA then get onto NPHET and ask them what the crack is. As far as I am concerned it was great to see fans at a game, some people just hate to see anything good happening and always find a way to twist it to bad.
Its a nice sunny day. Enjoy it
Government thread.
Government minister justified opening Croke Park by saying it was a 'structured' event unlike music arts events.
Can you explain to artists who haven't worked in over a year, the sense of this in light of the actual visual evidence in front of everybody today?
You either can or you can't.
And there they grabbing their ball and flouncing off. It is school yard crap, you're angry, no you are and it is happening all the time. People can be angry if they want to be as far as I know there is no law against it. People can also question government decisions and people can support them but the problem is that you can't and a few of your colleagues seem to have a problem understanding this.
Well, despite a few heads in the sand this a.m. here, this is being discussed on the News At One shortly.
Are they angry on the news at one? 🤣
I'm sure if he had said no it would have damaged his chances in an upcoming election. Might explain his reasoning.
Either this kind of mass gathering is allowed or it isn't. What happened to smaller test crowd sizes to see how we go?
Why wouldnt the hurling final be discussed on News at One? As I posted originally if people after all these months cannot adhere to the guidelines then not much the government can do.
If you are complaining about the size of Croke park? it is an excellent facility, one of the best in Ireland and if you are picking any location you would expect people would bne able to adhere to them in that stadium. Even compare to Aviva which has narrow access points in a number of places.
Did you apologise to Francie yet or too busy insulting the rest of us?
Drivetime covering the fallout from yesterday in Croke Park too.
Last word on today fm also spent first 15 mins of show talking about it
Go easy on the perma whingers. Some of them are from counties that don't know where Croke Park is.
This an attempt at a wind up to get a response?
MM should resign.
That supposes there's a standard he'd rather resign than fall below 😎
Not really sure what all the outrage is about.
One minute the Government is the worst for not letting people enjoy themselves, but now they are the worst for letting people enjoy themselves.
It's just the normal whinge.
No its the double standards.
Why are the GAA allowed have events like that but in the same venue they couldn't have a concert with anymore than 500 at it.
If 40,000 is fine why is there only 20odd thousand going for the Gaelic semi final next week?
Its the inconstant nature of it all that public are fed up with
Chaos and incomprehensible rules.
They'll be forced once again to relax restrictions because they stupidly favoured one sector over another. No consistency or clarity.
They know exactly why people are annoyed. They have seen the news, read the papers, seen the social media accounts, probably noticed the music magazines, the blogs, the forums, and wherever else it has been mentioned. They are trolling. Literally.
Not worth responding to.
Could not have put it better
Boards has what? 360k users? Based on a Google
I can count on my fingers the amount of people on here complaining about the GAA match. It is worth noting those same people complain about everything so irrelevant as they would never vote for government
Maybe another thread on the music forum, I don’t know. So would we say 0.01%?
Do you think its ok that the Govt are allowing Croke Park to hold 40,000 at a game but if it was a concert only 500 would it allowed in?
Surely questions have to be asked of the Gardai here?
Serious questions needed answered by the HSE too?
What has boards got to do with it? Did you read my post?
Anyway, unless they are like the 2% in the UK that never heard of coronavirus, they know exactly who is annoyed and why.
https://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/irish-musicians-call-reopening-amid-24815514 https://www.newstalk.com/news/live-events-sector-frustrated-after-scenes-of-crowds-crammed-like-sardines-around-croke-park-1242340 https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/its-hard-not-to-be-raging-anger-at-twitter-video-hours-after-minister-defends-40000-croke-park-crowd-40776430.html https://www.independent.ie/world-news/coronavirus/blatant-disregard-for-us-entertainment-industry-blasts-governmentover-all-ireland-croke-park-crowd-40778476.html https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/arid-40364690.html
Nobody complains about 'everything'.
This thread see the government praised and the government criticised for what they get wrong.
Stop exaggerating.