Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Who said one was "structured" and the other was not? From my own experience the main difference was closed bars in Croker not sure how a music even would work.
Following what blind?
FFS.
SIMON COVENEY said it when justifying why live music events were not allowed. Read the material posted maybe???
“It’s outside, it’s structured, it’s in a very large stadium. People will be apart and wearing masks,”
Is that not what I just said? Outside at the GAA is different to a music gig.
The point is whys Croke Park allowed open and pubs around there not following proper restrictions in place?
What restrictions do you want to see?
Well id like to see people be allowd go to a concert but no music is bad
Thousands outside Croke Park is grand because its controlled 👍
You are serious. That is the worst thing.
So do you think they should not have allowed crowds inside croker today?
Are you trying to get people to say it was okay, ergo Zappone and Merrion are okay? If that is your basic way of thinking, then God help you.
What difference does it make what anyones opinion of today was, when the restrictions AGAIN say it can't happen anywhere else. 'Just a once off me oul mucker'.
Incompetence strikes again. Either there are rules and restrictions, or there aren't. Stop with the horsecrap.
Nope i thought it was great, think music festivals should allowed
No I'm not. I agree with having people attending events and glad to see it happen.
Why is it restricted to certain events then? How did Zappone have a party nobody else knew was allowed (except Zappone and the Merrion).
And why is Todays match deemed okay, but if a concert was held in the same place, nope.
This is exactly what the Government - i.e. Holohan - and its assistants - i.e. Martin, Varadkar - want.
The people turning on each other. "Why do they get, when we don't".
When the people turn on one another, they aren't turning on the system whereby a dodgy doctor with a dubious past has powers of veto over the elected Government.
If you are looking for people to divide and turn on each other, you are on the wrong thread
It's great to see people attending.
People shouting about music event. If the government turned around tomorrow and said they could go, the same posters will move onto the next subject, will they go to a music event? no chance
What?
Outside Croke Park is PART of the so called 'structured' event. You can't wash your hands of people getting to and from the event.
This whole letting so many into sporting events is nothing but politicians throwing out a few scraps to try keep people calm. If they can have people attending matches then they can people attending outdoor concerts. This is all part of the total lack of decision making in government. I have been in bars and restaurants were no covid check was done, been in Croke Park were no one was wearing a facemask in the stands. It's a joke. The government need to get their house in order tell Holahan and his mates to take hike and open up and stop this carry on with you cab have this but this crap
I was listening to someone from the National Campaign For the Arts (NCFA - going as an organisation long before the pandemic BTW) make the point (while not for a second trying to deny/deprive sports opening up) say that the decision was just political vote getting. There are many more votes in keeping GAA fans happy than there are in keeping people in the arts happy.
Hard to find any other reason for it to be honest, at this point. Coveney's reasoning makes no sense when you see the scenes at Croke Park.
The 'vote getting' scenario does make sense sadly.
"Hard to find a reason". Plenty of reasons have been given, GAA votes are not one.
Coveney's reasoning, as recently as yesterday, makes zero sense. That is what you will see becoming an issue this weekas the scenes outside Croke Park get discussed.
Does the above make sense to you?
Makes zero sense to you.
To the rest of the Ireland, well they have gone to Croke park in the majority. It is a massive stadium, you would freeze some days with the wind and rain in it blowing around. Huge walk ways to let people in out. Able to move large groups of people around without everyone on top of each other. This is basic stuff.
Live music is a lovely wee pub down in LaHinch, everyone packed in and not an inch to move. Notice any difference?
If people come out and don't adhere to the guidelines well what can anyone do? its not like covid has just hit. We are how many months into it now? People need to cop on, tehy will be crying next week if the numbers go up and we have to start shutting down agan
Explain this to artists who haven't worked in over a year. I await with bated breath.
Francie, it's outside.
I think supporters from FF/Greens/FG and all other parties would like to thank you for your work. You are doing an exceptional job at driving voters away from SF and to all the other parties. I think you should also share this around with the team. Thank you.
Will leave you to it, sure I thought "at work" you won the kitty on the hurling so you better go collect.
There is tiered seating outside Croke Park? Who knew!
And the 'I'll leave you to it' point has been reached. 😁
No defence offered just some more deflection to the Shinners.
Francie you are making zero points so yes it is I will leave you to it.
People have other things to do than watch you jump around from Black & Tans, to Golfgate to etc etc etc and not make any valid points, then start with snide remarks. Wash, rinse, repeat.
When you are ready, explain this to artists who haven't worked in over a year. INSIDE the stadium in what Coveney claimed was a structured environment.
If you can't and have to, yet again, deflect, I will take it that you have accepted that it cannot be explained or defended.
So what is the daily outrage today? Something about crowds at Croke Park. I thought that was a good thing, but apparently not.
People going to a hurling match!!! Wash, rinse, repeat.
Interesting for all the predicted downfall of the government parties and the predicted huge win by SF, the old poll are not reflecting that :-)
The irony is that you FFG fans are angry most of the time. Ye always come across as livid that we would dare discuss government wrongdoings. The rest of us are shooting the breeze on this thread in the full knowledge that the coalition of chaos are skilfully making all our points for us on a weekly basis. 😉