that old lie blazz ? still claiming a link to a past they stole from actual republicans 😂
google is your friend just dont get your info from the sf site
Forgive me, but I'm semi - familiar with your posts, can I ask. Have you just a bag of stock replies and questions? Same spiel, all the time.
Honest question, do you think posting stuff those those voters SF have always had, and the new ones they're garnered, and folk who are considering giving them a vote, really care about that kind of stuff your throwing out ad-hoc? Housing, health and the cost of living is where you should be digging for posts trying to stop the inevitable SF rise.
Your posts are both tiresome and tedious. Get a new script writer would be my advice.
Where in the charter does it say this?
So the killing of children by the PIRA didn't defend anyone. Good.
So why did the PIRA leave bombs in the middle of towns across NI and Britain that put children in harm's way?
We have established that it was not to defend the Nationalist community, so what was it for, exactly?
That reads to me like those guards were killed by members of the same guerilla army that successive governments have held state commemorations for since swapping power for 100+ years.
A party councillor has denied there was a “boycott” of the unveiling of a plaque dedicated to Det Sgt Patrick McKeown and Det Garda Richard Hyland, who were shot by IRA members Patrick McGrath and Thomas Harte during a raid in Rathmines on August 16th, 1940.
You opened your post with something to do with spectacular demonstration of mentality, but answer this, why does that FG member in the article think he's ok going to commemorate murdered Gardai members on a Wednesday, and then get up on a Thursday and attend a commemoration for those who were members of the same group that murdered the guards.
You realise they look like a bunch of hypocritical morons, right?
Sinn fein was formed in 1905🤣🤣🤣
Who needs facts and logic though🤪
another spectacular demonstration for sf mentality .
so many things wrong with this its laughable , claiming a connection with 2 republicans who murdered gardai at at time when his party didnt exist , and the sf that did was involving it self with the nazis . then disrespecting the memory of those murdered by not even bothering to say he wasnt gona attend .
childish and dismissive denials follow when called out on it ,
how does that sit with those of ye who were arguing last week about honoring all the dead ? ?
Sinn Féin councillor denies boycott of commemoration for gardaí (irishtimes.com)
The poster made the claim in the first place and then wants someone to back it up?
The "spurious claims" was made by you. See post below. Nobody had mentioned lawless or bandit before that. The claim as you say yourself was made by the media.
Why would myself or the other poster back up something you brought into the thread?
If you have an issue with it, then contact the media and get them to retract it
No, NOBODY including you has ever produced a single word the PSNI have said about the local input to the case or the SF MLA.
All your 'info' comes from a family, understandably hurt by the findings of the IMC (which the MLA repeated) and from the media who like to portray the area I am from as 'lawless' and bandit country. Nothing could be further from the truth in reality, surprise surprise.
It DOES NOT come from the PSNI. If somebody has posted evidence that it does come from the PSNI then I have missed it and you are being asked to post it again.
I poster complaining about users asking for proof of their claims, have I got this right?
Honest to god your posts are delusional, never change. It's light relief and great comedic value. 🤥
So some prime evidence of the 'law' operating as normal in the area. Good find Brendi.
If you are asked to back up spurious claims it was always suggested in the charter that you should comply.
No worries dudley, we know you guys and gals hate the data and evidencing claims.
Another 'opt out' noted.
Boards is a discussion website. I suggest you contact the mods in regards to what that means. It certainly does not mean users should be firing out ridiculous demands to other users, then snide remarks if they don't agree to meet them.
Interesting? Interesting how?
Thought as much. But didn't think you'd opt out so publicly or quickly.
Liberails dont deal in facts or logic🤪
you know they have been crushed on policy details or their position is untenable,when they end up resulting talking about lituaian heroin gangs or some war over with quarter of a century
This Thread is about SF, what the flock relevance have Lithuanian heroin gangs to do with it? Lithuanians are living everywhere on the island of Ireland, from Dingle to Derry and from Galway to Glenageary. Or is this some kind of insinuation that their in cahoots with the gards and the former ruc?
I did....sure it was well known,they were carrying on like ffg do down here
Corrupt,cronyism,trying to bluster through and demand noone qs em.....a dissident getting elected days after lyra mckee getting killed,should have raised alarm bells....shinners are likely dead as a party in derry for next 10 years over their carryon,and its only right they should be.....yous cant demand change,while overseeing a rot
Aaah heeyur
Interesting reading here.
Here's a challenge for Brendi and Dudley...you can take the whole weekend doing your research if you want.
This is the CSO site, here you will find all the data you need to make your case.
Present a factually evidenced case using the data that shows here (the border regions) as being significantly different to other areas of the country.
Crime and Justice - CSO - Central Statistics Office
Here's a site that does data visualisations even - you can use pictures with circles and arrows and stuff and look like experts too.
Latest News | All-Island Research Observatory (maynoothuniversity.ie)
Look forward to you backing up the stereotype/cliche/tropes with some data. The way ye always do.
I did this long ago, i.e. said that the killing of 2 children didn't defend anybody.
I also said it was an ineffably stupid question and gave examples of asking the same question of other events.
You don't like that do you.
And it is as far as you want the discussion to go. Fairly typical of the high moral grounder.
Did we ever find out the details about Martina Anderson being deselected in Derry? Was it Mary Lou as President who made the decision, and communicated it to Maz?
I know the area well, great people. I did share the Mark McCarney video for two reason
Except i quite evidently did....you have obviously not read the post correctly,or lack the comprehension skills to extract the info from it
Do you ever get embarassed repeatdely being destroyed with facts and logic🤣🤣....running about screaming x,y and z and labeling people as all sorts,while unwilling to read nor acknowledge replies,is the posting style of a child,whom has never encountered anyone whom dare disagree with em
Next thing he’ll be trying to peddle, Mr Dudley ,is that that area is a bastion of law abiding citizenry and that what most other folk know, is a figment of their imagination.
That they spend their days organizing garden fetes and their big money came from wins at the tombola stall.
Its that mad, Mr Dudley, so it is.
"Of course the deaths of two children didn't defend nationalists,"
Correct. You should have stopped there instead of going on about the 'whatabout'...
Nuclear bombs, Churchill, World War II, and so on.... have nothing to do with the fact that the PIRA killed innocent women and children and had nothing to do with defending nationalists. Yet, the propaganda is ever present. Hence why people defend it by proxy.
Even Tom Barry of the old IRA called out the PIRA on what they were doing.
Of course the deaths of two child didn't defend nationalists, as the thousands of children who died in Hiroshima and Dresden didn't defend the UK or America.
This stands to reason unless of course the children are your targets and they were not the targets in Warrington.
You would have to read the history of World War 2 and ask did the British and the Americans target innocents though, many believe they did and Churchy narrowly avoided a war crime trial for himself.
All well and good, but that didn't answer my question.
How did killing innocent people including women and children, defend nationalists in Northern Ireland.
The answer of course it didnt. Even PIRA members are coming out and saying, what was it all for?
You didnt asnwer the question, because you answered a question with another question, hence not answering the initial question.
It is OK, I know many are shamed by the PIRA actions and won't defend them, even on an anonymous internet forum.