I think you're basing that opinion on the above video of Small and the one below?
We’ll head back to your own counties thread and wallow in your own self pity, blaming the big bad Dubs for you’re inadequacies. It does gladden the heart to see how much Dublins success has got under your skin😂😂😂😂
As incredible as this may sound, the laws in rugby have zero bearing on the rules in GAA. Here's a little factiod, you're allowed tackle with your shoulder in GAA, you're not allowed under the laws in rugby.
I mean, I could come out and say that under the framework of MMA rules that was perfectly legitimate but it would be a completely ridiculous argument to make.
Two of them at it there. Mayo lad tried to put a sneaky shoulder into Small when the ball was out of play and got a belt in the gut for his troubles.
I actually am not a die hard fan of my counties GAA team so no wallowing for me. It gladdens my heart seeing the way Dublin are a team full of average players now, going no where in the next few years.
I'm not sure you intended to quote me with that response? I never mentioned rugby. The rules in GAA is that a shoulder to shoulder charge is allowed. The video clearly shows shoulder to jaw which is against the rules.
Small gives O'Donoghue a box to the jaw. It's there on the video.
I never said it wasn't a foul and for what its worth I'm Mayo. But this shite that Dublin are scumbags and implying that Small meant to do the damage he did is shite! Do you think Diarmuid O'Connor meant to break Paul Conroys jaw? There is plenty of examples of that behaviour from all teams, it's a physical game and **** happens! It doesn't make any of those players thugs or scumbags!!!
You put up a Tweet with those comments in it.
I've commented enough on the shoulder challenge. You've made your mind up and that's fine. Maybe head on over to the other thread so everyone can agree with you.
This ^^^
it was almost looking like if the performance is anything to go by... “look we have a nice lead, let’s keep things tidy, look after possession, don’t do anything stupid and we’ll see this out”.
should have been..
” good job but there is 35 plus minutes left, go back fücking out there, play with the same intensity, accuracy and poise, go for scores not possession stats, “ they should have went on and nailed Mayo, came out on fire, drawing fouls and engineering scoring chances, frustrating the Mayo lads, play attacking football...
unfortunately a combination of tactical naivety which played right into Mayo hands and a referee who to my mind, not only wasn’t up to the job technically, he was up for Mayo.
Not in the one you posted. Throw up the one you're talking about there.
https://youtu.be/mosP_xbE95s
Clear. As. Day.
How sad.
You should put your time to better use like getting a hobby or you know, not bothering Dublin fans in the Dublin thread.
You might find some like-minded fellows over in the "Dublin haz monies" thread. Probably a more appropriate forum for learning how to grind that bitter axe of yours.
Jesus, they're having panic attacks that we might be on the way out. Who will they moan about then?
Oh that's not me tweeting, I just linked the video for people to make their own minds up. In my view it's clearly shoulder to jaw.
People have long made their minds up. It's only the likes of yourself who seemingly want to keep flogging this horse.
He gave him a belt alright, as O'Donoghue was throw a sneaky shoulder into him. Not seeing it to the jaw, not that that makes any difference though. Sure, he was able to sit up, look for where the ref was and then go down clutching his face.
Remember me when Meath or Kildare are beating ye next year.
And you'd be wrong thankfully. He may have ended up getting a belt in the jaw but it's not a clear shoulder charge to the jaw. Even Lane, who did us no favours on the day thought it was a fair hit in real time. Go figure.
I want what your smoking
Are you being serious?
Okay?
You certainly showed me.
Sweet baby Jesus and the wee donkey!!!
Looking at the video, it looks like Small connected directly with the jaw and barely touched his shoulder if at all.
They'll moan about the same team you hate and always moan about. "Themmuns" in case theres any confusion lol.
This thread and the championship thread have been fcuking carnage. are the mods just not bothering any more or what?
Am I?
There’s only one reason some of our new found posters in this thread are here. They know, hope it’s acknowledged by others!!!
It's a bit like football these days, nobody seems to know the rules anymore. It's grand though, I'm sure they'll all be commenting on the upcoming championship, some good games coming up.
No they won't. You'll get a pass for some "natural ability" or some such nonsense. But alas. :P
To be fair to my Kerry moaning, if you were in Division 4 and getting beaten by Waterford in Munster I would still be at ya. See, I'm consistent in my disgust. :)
---
The Championship thread has been garbáiste the last two years.
I looked up the rulebook just to get some clarification on this. This is what I found:
1.9 Provided that he has at least one foot on the ground, a player may make a shoulder to shoulder charge on an opponent- (a) who is in possession of the ball, or (b) who is playing the ball, or (c) when both players are moving in the direction of the ball to play it.
Only a shoulder to shoulder charge is permitted according to the rule book anyway.