I'd agree about Jason Smyth. Can't quite put my finger on it. There's an ad on the radio promoting the Paralympics that features some of the competitors, and he comes across as too intense and shouty in it.
And I find it mad that for a fella who is meant to be blind, he knew exactly when to lower the head on the finising line for the photo finish the other day.
And poor ole Hitler only had 1 ball.
You're perfectly right. I think Joseph Gobbels skill and achievements as Nazi propaganda minister should be finally recognised. It's appalling the criticism he received because he had a club foot. You'd think historians could focus on all his important achievements. Thankfully as people become more and more evolved we'll have more sectors of society beyond reproach.
Can't dislike someone because they have a disability..... Sweet mother of god!
I believe in equality - The right to hate or inexplicably can't stand anyone not mater what. :)
I can't remember anyone kicking up when Rosie Jones was mentioned on here.
The poster doesn't dislike the person because of the disability. So he/she is entitled to have an inexplicable dislike.
You're not the enlightened one and all others Neanderthals. You're just a bully trying to impose your thinking and your idea of 'enlightened' on the rest of us.
It's usually a personality trait that might annoy someone. You don't get to decide who we inexplicably like or dislike with your pseudo sense of intellect.
To be fair I took an instant dislike to Oscar pistorious long before he violently murdered his girlfriend, his body language was horrendous after competitions like he was a diva or summit
Subscribe to all you like there boyo, but I find it sickingly poor form that you'd mock a top athlete that happens to be unsighted. Now, I subscibe to Darwin's theory of evolution ......obviously, your posts highlight that some of us have evolved more than others. Allowances ARE, SHOULD & MUST be made for persons of disability.....couldnt care less for your Neanderthal opinions.../..... I assume you're just trolling in the lowest possible taste.
I subscribe to the idea that allowances shouldn't be made for persons of disability in these regards. Is it not discriminatory to not afford the individual the opportunity go get an inexplicable dislike purely because they are in some way disabled? I in no way hold the disability against him, I just have an inexplicably dislike of him.
For example, I can dislike Bressie for an inexplicable reason, but I can not dislike Jason Smith for an inexplicable reason because he has a disability? You sir should be ashamed of yourself!
Ah, c'mon, it's like an unwritten rule that you can't knock anybody that's blind/ disabled......youre right --- A LEAD BALLOON, THAT!!
This will go down like a lead balloon. Jason Smith, the Paralympic sprinter.
No idea why, I think I saw him throw up some sort of gang signs or something like that one time and it put me right off. Not massively against those hand gestures but for some reason he annoys the **** out of me.
Inexplicable? - Yes
Can't stand him? - yes
Inexplicably can't stand him regardless. I have a female friend he treated deplorably, so possibly explicable.
'I'm pretty sure he never lay in a bed for months crippled with depression, with despair and self doubt.'
You might need to do more research on that. It's well documented that his anxiety was such that at 16 years old he purposely broke his own arm as a cry for help. 'Virtue signaling' surely the most immature phrase ever invented ....
Genuinely wasn't, I wasn't even in the vicinity...
... have alibis to prove I'm a loser with a pathetic social life.
You can tell the future anyway
Fair point / can't argue with that......
Just reading back through recent posts....... Mary Robinson, bluffer Bressie , highly talented Ray Darcy & una healy....... all VERY EXPLICABLE
99% of the choices here aren't inexplicable
How is she pretentious?
She presented low brow TV?
The ultimate bluffer. Lifestyle guru my ass. Him and his friend Jeffrey. Does courses on Cognitive Behaviour Therapy and Mindfulness, hardly rocket science and his books are all over libraries and shops.
It's people like him who are self absorbed idiots who are giving mental health a bad name.
He's a front for mental health, I'm pretty sure he never lay in a bed for months crippled with depression, with despair and self doubt.
I have plenty of time for Frances Black, Johnny McEvoy and other celebs who suffer from depression. But don't make a virtue signalling career out of it. And the way Breslin treated long term girlfriends.
And all his music is shite. On the voice he kept going on to Cian Egan as if he was some sort of Bob Dylan songwriter.
I'm off the ditch with how I feel about that lad!!
Kevin McStay.
My daughter calls it the fart of Saturday night show as she reckons it stinks….
Niall “Bressie” Breslin….
Una Healy ,that heart of saturday night show,for **** sake
Any bell-whiff who goes around with a face mask lodged under his/her chin.
Then they usually pull it UNDER their conk for inside.
Fcukking handpumps.
Heard he on giving out about people objecting to windfarms,
When she speaks it's a non stop monologue with no coming up for air.
Eanna Ni Lamhna (guessing the spelling), extinction rebellion pretending to be folksy granny
Mary Robinson is an extraordinarily pompous woman. Michael D is a pompous little man as well, but he has some sort of warmth to him that Robinson doesn’t. She was always the very heart of the establishment, while trying to pitch herself as an outsider.
She is on the front page of some newspaper today, half expected the headline to read
" Media whore jumps on new bandwagon"
Mary Robinson....one of "the elders"..
F*ck off
A voice on Sunshine 106 who reads the news .Hugh someone or other who almost sings in the news in the oddest of accents