Told you they are always doing it, thats why you always make sure its logged before you leave so they cant send you a summons.
Can you get a receipt or something ?
Just ask the guard to write down his name on bit of paper, so if anything does happen you have the guards name who u dealt with.
All sorted, didn’t take that long, justice done 👍
Great, i had a similar bad experience a few years back which almost ended badly for me, but a solicitor got involved and sorted it out
You wonder how half them taxi drivers/fast food delivery drivers have licences,some of the cant drive for shite.some of them you swear it was their 1st day out driving on the road. between pulling up on the road for no reason to suddenly turning the opposite direction to the way they were going. I wonder about the validility of their insurance sometimes & if they hit u would they actually be covered.
The car that has the Domino's logo on top of it got pulled in by the Gardai near Groddy roundabout a few weeks back. Probably due to bad driving.
Ya i am not suprisied the way some of them drive.
Wouldn't recommend them they'd rob you blind! them guys
Beware of ignorant bord Gais sales person Going around dooradoyle , she doesnt understand the word no thanks we are ok, & keeps hassling you. There should be a law against this annoying you. If the person says no thanks we are ok.they should be left alone then & not keep annoying them.
I used to do door to door and you're trained to stop after three no"s. For utilities like gas and electricity just tell them that the bill isn't in your name so can't sign anything.
Useful, thanks.
I tell them we've just switched over and are in contract, they usually leave us alone then.
Anyone else here living in Cois Ghruda? Seems to be the past few months Gardai calling to houses for disturbance. Was a quit location for years.
Is that in by kilteragh & swing right @ roundabout. could be new people living there as well,undesirables type.
Cois Ghruda is in Castletroy . Behind Brookfield Hall.
I was living there up to a few weeks ago. A couple of weeks ago a few cars got broken into and their windows smashed.
I have my suspicion who it was.
Somebody must have gotten a fright last night. Car appears to have mounted the kerb, miss all the traffic lights and poles and take a chunk and punch a hole in the gable end of a house on the corner of Park Road and Clare St/Dublin road.
Part of bumper lying there on ground and judging by the height of the hole in the house was airbourne a bit when it hit.
Imagine being asleep in the house having that happen? Might be even harder if the person was a drink/drug driver and coming out to them.
one more wk and hopefully those joke of road improvements are finished in dooradoyle,one month to lay that small section of foothpath, it looks no better than when they started.Is it that easy throw money @ stuff like that.(by the way i know its a cycle lane).
What is it that they are doing there by the roundabout. Is it extending the cycle lane down to the roundabout ?
supposed to be a raised cycle lane, but know the way they do things in city council arseways
They needed to do something to stop the illegal parking on that lane but if it is just replacing cars in the cycle lane with people in the cycle lane whats the point.
There is a correct way that stops both but I don't hold out much hope that it will be the option chosen
i shouldnt have opened my mouth about the road works, they are doing the other half now,library down to that ''church place'' they havent even finished of the 1st part they are doing 1st. The entrances to Cois luachra totally blocked off ,short off.
The Ryder Cup at Adare Manor in 2027
How much could you charge to rent out an ensuite room per night? Supply breakfast and late dinner.
All depends on the quality of the room & quality of the food,would it be like 2 euro shop type food or some what decent food dunnes stores/butcher type. you could get a good rep then by word of mouth ''fine breakfast with the room''
Can see the hotels charging redicious prices.
Would have to be something better than a Central breakfast roll. Some Irish lads may prefer to kip in a gaff than a hotel. Especially if price was reasonable.
And throw in a helicopter spin to the Manor....😀
Be a thought, ha.
Ask on a Kildare forum. Plenty made money up there renting rooms and houses for it.