Really? Dublin were cynical and horrible.
You can take the scumbag out of Dublin, but...
The ref blew it up rather than review what happened.
He's rode Mayo and it's his fault that this is boiling over.
Dean Rock always steals steps for his frees
Comical Ali here.
Yeah those scumbags getting their heads and throats in the way of innocent Dublin shoulders and elbows.
Yeah, I'm surprised they panicked so much once Mayo pushed up on them in the last minutes.
You think shoulder to head and elbow to throat are GAA?
Well I guess that thinking HAS got Philly Mc a career so it must be the Dublin variant of GAA, not the actual GAA.
Ref has been an absolute joke
Lifting Sam?
I still don't understand the yellow when a black is what the rules state
Does the ref not know the rules?
Under pressure the Dubs will always cut up dirty. Should be playing with 13.
Lane has to take action before extra time starts or never ref again.
Such bollox. Pure strength my arse, anyone can do that running full steam into an open player. And raising your elbow.
John Small should have been sent off..again.
Dublin pure despicable in the last 15 mins there. It’s “displays” like this that turn off the true gaels and the neutrals from ever supporting their carry on
Yes, how Dublin kept 15 players to the end. The officials can easily make a mistake but that was too many.
Dublin were a bit too negative in the second half, should have went for it instead arsing around midfield with the ball.
Lane has been shite. The shoulder right in front of him connected with a Mayo man's jaw. Not even a shagging free. Then the pull back on the overlap which should have been a black card only resulted in a yellow. I wouldn't trust the man to butter toast.
A few of ye eating humble pie, could the Dubs just be bottlers as Mayo so often have been accused of being? Young lads have stood up today, whatever happens it's not been a bad day (and might get better yet).
Comerford was the cause of that last score, as the spare man he needs to be more decisive in carrying it forward or until someone comes at him.
He was letting players get near and pass it so the defender is then able to cover him and the original player.
Certain reds for John Small and Mccarthy!
Black cards for both ocallaghan and davy Byrne.
Instead Conor Lane runs away to the dressing room before dealing with the incident. Disgraceful stuff yet again from this guy. Throw in a heap of overcarrying and at least 3 clean picks off the ground and Mayo can feel furiously aggrieved. Still, once we get a Dublin Kerry final thats all that matters.
Jaysus the ref screwed Mayo there not adding on any time. They had them on the rack.
In fairness, Aidan O'Shea should be nowhere near the pitch. As well as the cards he should have given to Dublin (Red and black), he should be getting O'Shea off the pitch too
The bigger question about the elbow at the end (considering how much time was left) isn't whether it's a red or not.
Does the foul overule the kickout and mean a free in ?
If so that surely would have been the win for Mayo.
Those fellas saying it's not a red think Doherty's tackle on Mickey Ned in 1975 was fair!
Thats why King Philly came on.
It's a red all day for me
Draw here and Tyrone get their extra week
Obviously not when you don't know your head from your ar$e when it comes to gaa 😂
This has Mayo winning all over it...
the ref has lost it too though, Mayo lads dragging arms and off the ball stuff all over the place... Dublin have added to their own downfall, dropping the ball over your own end line for a 45 , then whatever caused the retake...
actually the Dublin player was pushed in the back hence the 45 was awarded
Shambolic stuff from the ref. Has lost the plot altogether. Should be two Dublin red cards and a black card too. It’s like he has forgotten the rules.
Dublin will always become cynical and aggressive when the pressure is really turned on. They have plenty of scumbags in that team who know what to do when the it’s needed the most.