All the more reason to join the movement to reform it Brendi....if you are truly a democrat that is.
Maybe I took your post up wrong but it read to me like you were suggesting that "partition" was the reason it wasn't appropriate rather than their actions.
As usual Francie back to personal attacks on posters.
just on that arrest in spain , i wonder if the same detectives from the national bureau of crime investigation that are investigating leo varadkar willll be interviewing the monk ?
the chances of that eh?
I have to admit that is the strangest link to Leo I have seen on boards, and I can tell people have found strange ways to bring him into every conversation
As this is the SF thread and from recollection Leo isn’t in SF I don’t get the reason why you would raise it here?
Seen too much of it to think there is any hope there Francie.
Don Quixote I ain’t .
I’ll leave that to the dreamers and fantasists.
SF seem to be the only party on the island that understand the following;
FIRST YOU GET THE MEMES, THEN YOU GET THE POWER.
It is as simple as that.
you probably havent been on boards long enough , but its 100% definitely not the first time leo has been "linked" to the national bureau of criminal investigation , and pointed out that it would be the same division of the guards that investigate the likes of kinahan and hutch gangs - id brush up on my familiarity with such things before passing comment if I were you boss .
im not sure how to link properly on this new platform , hope this works
What does Leo have to do with Sinn Fein?
Right.... so the new state will have to commemorate the RIC, as well as the PIRA etc...
My expectation is the new state will have to find a way to allow everyone remember their dead Mark.
What is your 'expectation'?
Selective commemoration?
Most of us here ,I would surmise, would hope that this “ new state” you speak about would be more concerned about the living.
and let the dead Rest In Peace.
I fear the mask has slipped a bit here…….😎
Errrr..... one issue in recent past, couldn't get a RIC/BnT event over the line. Try getting one for IRA which is still in living memory of 70% of the population.
Top of my head, Kilmichael is an annual commemoration which commemorates the IRA killing members of the RIC.
The Kilmichael ambush was carried out on 28 November 1920 by the Irish Republican Army during the War of Independence. A column of 36 local IRA volunteers led by Tom Barry killed seventeen members of the Royal Irish Constabulary Auxiliary Division (Auxiliaries) at Kilmichael. Three IRA volunteers also died when they surrendered to a group of auxiliaries.
Personally have no great interest in commemoration of the past, flags or anthems Brendi. Some people seem passionate about all 3.
What 'mask' are you talking about?
You profess not to be a SF member, you profess now that you have no great interest in the past,or flags or anthems.
yet you can show almost 50thousand posts of which 99% are covering those or similar subjects.
That mask Francie.
Now personally I couldn’t give a flying fork what you post on but hey, you can post what you like, but there is a certain incongruity about that quoted post.
People might rightly ask is this just a hobby, a passtime, some kind of sport.?
Strange, very strange,in this posters observation.
Several times in those posts Brendi, I have said that I have no issues with anthem or flag change as they are not very important to me, one way or t'other.
Same with commemorations/parades etc, I would rather we didn't do either. But some people are rather attached to them, hence asking what people see as the best policy to avoid these divisive issues.
Not sure where I am wearing a mask on this. I think you just made that comment and now have to validate it.
Already validated Francie….. good lad thanks for clearing that up.
Not based on the truth as pointed out..so you waffled but didn't validate.
Already validated Francie.Full reason given.
Now at this stage you should know quite well I don’t go down rabbit holes.
Thanking you.
You cannot validate soething based on false info Brendi. That is a fact no matter if you want to run away or not
Already validated Francie, don’t go down rabbit holes
Stop digging.
False info Brendi.
I have always said flags and anthemn change are no problem in a UI.
Running away muttering about rabbit holes will not make you correct here. Soz a chara.
That’s ok Francie, doesn’t change my post either.
Now are we done on this or do you want to keep dancing on the head of a pin.
Heard a bit of squeaking out in the ‘big shed’.
Might have to attend to it .
Accepted. It doesn't change your post...it is still wrong.
Good man, in your book it is, not in mine.
These things happen, doesn’t need five or six pages to sort out.
Well done.
asked for evidence of anything close and came up empty again
you must be very gullible , i can see why you are a fan of the groups you are , they always preyed on folks like that
there a conspiracy theory forum you know
If only you stopped lying abut people there'd have been no need for me to correct you. Carry on, that squeaking was probably your credibility's death rattle. 😉
Except i did....unless yous are claiming village maģ is lying🤣🤣
The reasonings seem.bang on to me anyway.....its curious yous concern about the disappeared,deosnt extend to examing garda files on a senior informer,known to bw imvolved, mind...but liberials rarely suprise anymore
i doubt it , seeing as the EAW doesn't allow for interviewing just charging . do you think leo is involved with feuding drug gangs like the sf member ?