Piehead =Mr. Great
Then there's the spaced out fella who puts up random pictures e.g. how to deal with being trigered😂 Lockdown has been very hard on some people, all their unusual idiosyncrasies, they once had control over, can come to the surface. Chips on shoulders, identity crises, self loathing, unfounded prejudices against other sports etc.
Natalya’s horse just refused to jump for the Uzbek girl.. not a good sign.
And the Uzbek girl just kept trying to force him instead of circling around..... hope she hasn't completely freaked him out.....
If Natalya can somehow just get around this course, she'll be doing well 😱
It’s a strange one, missed the first few riders and then the first 4 or 5 I saw all got around pretty easily, and now I feel that last 4-5 have really struggled.
interesting because the leaders will be using these horses so a change in the order could be possible.
the last horse said fk it im doing a moonwalk.
And the overall leader has to try and ride him later 😱
I'd say she's bricking it!!
Schleu's horse - dirty stopper - she should take one of the alternates instead of that yoke
Kim's - slow, and there's a stop in him
Tal's - good scopey horse never close to a rail, but then spooked very very badly in that corner - that's a big worry will he do it again, Tal will have to be ready for that and flake him over that line if necessary - no time for faint heartedness!
Sotero's - pig
Gulya's - not good either
French's - leery
Not paying attention to Batashova's because I think she will be passed in the laser run by all of the others but you never know, if they all have disasters.
back to de stable to ate some hay.
That commentator is brilliant!
some of these riders want to survive fk de medal
Talk about making a break for freedom!!!
How the rider is ok, fierce easy injure yourself badly with a fall.
There's a serious lottery element to this round.
Anyone have the total scores after the fencing bonus round?
have the scores from each section but prefer not to add them together myself :)
dont take any gip...
horse ploughs thru fence
I don't remember this much carnage in Rio, poor riding, tougher course or difficult batch of horses?
Jaysus its very hard on competitors training for years for your olympic dreams to be shattered by a grumpy horse you never met before.
This!!
Huge lottery element to this round....
I'm getting terrified for Natalya already..... 😱
It makes for great entertainment, but its hardly a fair competition.
a bit like the sailing where crucial elements of the competition are outside of the competitors control
What time is she on at?
about 5 mins.
Well in sailing, at least all competitors have to deal with the same conditions (which may or may not suit them, but them's the rubs) - in this, the equivalent would be everyone gets to deal with the same grumpy bollix of a horse, which obviously isn't possible.
mother fker in hungarian
Ah feck!
the ****
Have to feel for her, super unlucky. Must be heartbreaking after years of prep.
Pierre is the man to explain this but I think the horse element goes back to some tradition from the beginning of the Olympics, devised by Pierre de Coubertain himself around the concept of soldiering. Something like that anyway.
Absolutely nothing useless by her, she done everything right, the horse just done what he wanted.
Not everyone gets the same wind. Or starts from the same place.
Tbh i cant understand how someone would put their success or failure at the olympics in the hands of a horse they never laid eyes on before, your putting to much effort into something thats decided by chance.
At least if they were allowed two rounds on two horses and you take the best score there would be some fairness.
Clearly that horse Natalia was on is the problem.
This is cruel