Did interview on 22nd . Just email for medical in Cork. Best of luck everybody.
Congrats and goodluck.
I'm curious about how many people are being invited. There was 15ish on my day, which seems like a lot considering the limited places and there were other dates during the week, as well as next week etc.
I asked the nurses how many days they did, seems like they were at it for the week anyways and I think a bit of the week before too. Must be taking a big intake of medicals to be sure?
Well Lads,
Have any of yous got the Vetting email yet ?I've my medical tomorrow but haven't received it and I'm wondering should I get in contact with them.
I ended up calling them, there was an issue on mine sending it out and they had to fill it out on my behalf because I wasn't getting the email even after it resent. No harm in trying now, it can take a while to go through.
I'm after having my medical in Dublin there today,are you talking about the garda vetting email?
Thanks for the response lad, yeah I emailed them there, they usually respond pretty much straight away and if not I'll give them a call, who exactly do I call if I need to ?
I just went back along the emails for the various stages scrolled down to the bottom and there was a contact number at the bottom. I just rang that and explained it. They were fairly quick in dealing with it over the phone.
Yeah that's the one. Seems like some people didn't get theirs sent out. I was the same but called a week ago or so to sort it over the phone.
Also from the medical we were given our stage 2 date to come in,which for me was the 17th of August,but I've also heard from lads doin the navy medical that they did all theirs on the 1 day,so it may depend on your centre.
On that, were you sent an email with your part 2 for medical?
I was just told verbally myself, wondering if anyone got an email as well?
I got my email today but that being said, the person who told me verbally on the first day said they were telling us verbally in case emails didn't get sent out
Lol thanks, I just checked there and I got it today too but it got sorted into a different folder.
It says to bring a packed lunch for after the blood test, surely this must be copy/pasted as we've already done bloods and weren't instructed to fast this time.
Yeah I'm taking it as a copy and paste, they were fairly explicit in fasting last time and we got that follow up email from the nursing agency saying it too so I'd imagine it's just copy and paste
I haven't received my email yet,just the verbal invite. That being said it may be worth a quick email to verify if it is more bloods or not. The only thing they didn't test for in the part 1 for me was the hearing,so it could be hearing and follow up bloods
Got my email there,no mention of bloods on it for me. Back in the 17th for part 2 then it's just a wait game.
Does anyone have an idea as to how long part 2 of the medical will last? I've mine in the morning and my second dose of the vaccine in the afternoon. I can't imagine it'll be that long
I was out by about 1430 but be prepared to stay longer I would say
What time did you go in at?
I was scheduled in for 1130 but they were busy so it was delayed a small bit
What exactly did they look at lad, was it just a hearing ?
Just got out of my part 2 there,was there for an hour and a half. They do blood pressure,hearing,then just a general exam by a doctor who has all your paperwork. Just asking about what you wrote. Guy ahead of me had to be rebooked for bloods at a later date so they're also just double checking
I was about an hour and a half as well. One lad there also had to give another urine sample but no one else was asked.
For those of either just in or recently through the process of joining up, is there anywhere to practice or get guidance on the Psychometric test ? - military.ie just refer me to the website which has little information on the actual test. Google throws up some results, but all in the UK.
@galwaytt I couldn't find any when I went to do mine except for the material they provided. Try brush up on basic maths, addition subtraction and fractions which might help.
On a side note, does anyone have any timeframe on when we are expected to hear back?
Anyone get word from Air Corps cadetship yet?
I got word back on the 9th of September last year so I'd say we'll all hear back by then
It won't let me copy the link but just google mindmill practice tests and it's the first result.These are the exact test they use,just practice all 5 topics and you'll be fine
Thanks for that, I gives just one or two examples per topic: is that the one ? https://app.mindmill.co.uk/downloads/PracticeBookletEvo.pdf
What determines 'pass' or 'fail' on this ?
So it says I'm too new for links, but ( https:// practicequestions . Mindmill . Co . Uk )s the link,remove the brackets and spaces and you'll get it. I'm not sure what constitutes a pass or fail,you're only told if you pass or not. And you'll have to repeat them in person again of you do pass