Seems like the bar staff of the temple bar assaulted two teenagers Monday night. Kicking them in the head and using a ashtray as a weapon. After this incisdent and the blatant disregard the temple bar had for the rules at the start of the pandemic. Is it time that the temple bar's trading license is revoked ala Berlin's?
Video of assault: https://www.instagram.com/p/CR59UVtj4oW/?utm_medium=copy_link
Fun fact, a bouncer's job isn't actually to beat the living **** out of people or kids. Their job is de-escalation.
I was a doorman for a long time and still have my PSA licence, so yes I know exactly what the job is like. The job is not about beating kids.
Even if both parties are in the wrong, 1 party is a child and the other is a security "professional" in a regulated industry. Each party's responsibility in this scenario, and the societal reaction to actions, is justifiably different.
yea because for all we know it could be his son :)
If most people are attacked, they retaliate. How do you de escalate a 16 year old scote who is attacking you with a weapon?
it’s quite clear in the edited clips circulating that the kids are the aggressors at the beginning (unless someone can show other clips)
The bouncers are standing at the door.
the kid in the yellow top is quite obviously doing / saying something / threatening something while rushing at the bouncers. So whatever the interaction here is triggers the reaction from the bouncers.
This. De-escalate - even in the face of provocation. Never throw the first punch. As for dragging someone into your premises - wtaf?! I'm sure The Temple Bar has indoor CCTV; I wonder is it still available?
There’s a video on Instagram of one of the young lads being pinned on the ground by 2 members of staff when a third quickly walks over and kicks him. You think he felt in danger when he decided to do this? Or did his inner scumbag just escape and he couldn’t help himself?
AGS surely have acccess to all CCTV at this stage to form an opinion.
These bouncers should have known better.
The tenn scrotes mostly likely got what the deserved for stupidly provoking the staff. Ive zero sympathy for these little scummers.
Whoever dragged the person inside the pub is going to be in serious trouble. Criminal charges incoming there
Difficult to see from the video, but I'll play the devils advocate. Did the guy know the child was 14? I've seen young teenagers who are 6 foot plus. Throw in a hoodie and a mask, and you take the child part of it out, and are left with the actions of the individuals. That's why we need to know what happened prior to the video. The child could have attacked someone for all we know.
Before anyone reaches for the stirrups of the high horse, I don't condone the actions of either party.
Why?
Little pr1cks were clearly goading the bouncers and they and could probably do with a few slaps but they old drag them into the pub and give them a hiding stuff from bouncers belongs in the past and you don't get away with that kind of stuff these days.
They drag him in yes, but I saw no hiding. How do you know he got a hiding inside?
Why didn't he restrain "Roberto" when he threw a ashtray at a 13 year old's head?
You’ve a lot to learn about life if that is how you view the world
He doesn’t have a lot to learn about door staff in Dublin. There are a massive amount of scumbags working on doors in the city.
And a lot of scumbag teenagers roaming the streets of Dublin at night time too
Ah here now, it's not as if these kids came at them branding a machete. The bouncer is a fully grown man and clearly bigger than the kid. You disarm or restrain the kid easily enough.
Dragging them inside the premises is illegal, under unlawful detention/false imprisonment. PSA licence holders are fully trained on how detaining someone goes and the process involved, and I'll tell you right now that dragging them into a place is not on the allowed list, especially when that person is a minor.
They literally beat those kids. I have a 12 year old son and of course I've met all of his friends around his age, I could not imagine any real situation that would cause me to want to do the kind of damage to those kids that those men caused.
Thinking that because they have a skateboard they must be nice people...lol
Ignoring threats of criminal damage, assault and death on social media from the same 'community' of 'nice polite lads'
So scummers can't be skaters?
Right.
You mean when it’s dark out? Like how it gets dark at 9pm?
The difference in opinion between south William street and this incident? Are you from ireland?
south William street incident:
bar staff aged 20-25 vs Canada goose aged 17 - 20 using broken bottles
temple bar incident:
bouncers and bar staff
-age 30 - 50
vs
skareboarders
age 13- 16
Come on now don’t play ignorant here.
What a bad day for the security guard. Never should do that to a Child. Though it's bound to happen when the dumbest violent prone people are attracted to the job.
No, despite having met and interacting with hundreds of them in the last year, I've never met one that's not nice. I'm sure there are a couple of them but it would be very much the minority & still doesn't excuse grown men who are allegedly professionals in their industry assaulting children.
So no scumbag owns a skateboard...great news.
There’s dickheads in all gangs
canada goose are all dickheads though. That’s the difference.
Skateboard community? If they were on bikes would the bike community have turned up to protest?
Dark at 6pm in July.
Give your head a wobble
But not every skater is nice. It just takes a few. Same why not all folk from Tallaght are on the dole or all males in Ballymun are drug addicts.
The lads in question are skaters and they are clearly squaring up to the bouncers and using their skateboards as weapons. While all skaters arent scum, these lads appear to be scrotes.
Apparently they were spitting at the staff and threatening to hit them with skateboards.
Even in one of those videos you can see one of them spitting before it kicks off.
Now while bouncers get away with far too much, if some toerag was spitting at me these days I think I might react in ways unbecoming.
That should have been 9. My mistake.