I'm after having my medical in Dublin there today,are you talking about the garda vetting email?
I ended up calling them, there was an issue on mine sending it out and they had to fill it out on my behalf because I wasn't getting the email even after it resent. No harm in trying now, it can take a while to go through.
Well Lads,
Have any of yous got the Vetting email yet ?I've my medical tomorrow but haven't received it and I'm wondering should I get in contact with them.
I asked the nurses how many days they did, seems like they were at it for the week anyways and I think a bit of the week before too. Must be taking a big intake of medicals to be sure?
Congrats and goodluck.
I'm curious about how many people are being invited. There was 15ish on my day, which seems like a lot considering the limited places and there were other dates during the week, as well as next week etc.
Did interview on 22nd . Just email for medical in Cork. Best of luck everybody.
I did my interview on the 21st of July
I got the email for a medical on the 3rd in Dublin. Good luck lads!
Ah okay good stuff, did it all at once on Monday so it’s just the one for the Navy it seems!
It's definitely hearing anyways, I'd say it could be a screening by an army doctor on the results, maybe a physical screening too?
Has anybody been called for these medicals on the 3/4 August.
In part 1 for army medical I did bloods, wee, eye test and electrolyte test. Think part 2 must be hearing because I don't know what else there could be
Do you have any idea of what’s done in each stage? Did a medical for the Navy last week that they said covered for the army too but no mention of a second stage of it
Alright cheers for the update lads. Think there might be something off with my emails. Might be worth a call or something on my part just to see. I didn't get that email and had an issue getting the vetting sent out to me but got the interview email fine. Out of interest when did ye do ye're interview?
Yes army medicals are happening now for people who did their interviews in the first week
I haven't got any word about how my interview went but I got an email from the head of recruitment on Wednesday saying that, if we do pass the interview, the dates for part one of the medical will be the 3rd or 4th of August in either Dublin or cork. Part 2 will be around 2 weeks after part 1. I think interviews are finishing today so we should get word by the end of the week.
Medicals are happening now for the army? Or for just the navy? Haven't heard anything back yet myself but was having an issue getting the email for the Garda vetting so just want to make sure I don't miss anything. Haven't got any email if I passed the interview or not either. Did anyone hear back yet for the Army interviews about a date for the medical?
Yeah they said that to me too, they’ll surely let us know soon anyway either way!
I’m fairly sure if you have had a Navy medical you won’t need to do one for the Army as well, that’s what I was told at my Navy one anyway
Medicals are happening now, but keep in mind that interviews are also being held up until the 30th so I wouldn't worry
Had my Navy medical back on the 20th, anyone heard anything for the Army medical yet?
I got my garda vetting before I was even invited to interview.
Not too sure what you'd do really because there was an issue with mine and they never got back to my emails. Maybe there's a number in the DFTC you can ring??
Anyone else still waiting on the garda vetting? I've tried emailing twice now but nothing still. I did my interview on the 20th so already have that behind me.
There's plenty of parking and it's quite easy to find.
4 interviewers, 1 of whom is a civilian. Lots of waiting prior as expected. Interview is about 40 minutes, fairly relaxed actually. They'll ask for examples from your life where you have demonstrated competencies.
Also curious about this. Although I assume parking would be available?
Anyone have any experience on the Army interview and what to expect?
Hi folks. I assume the mess is sign posted as it was for stage 2? Otherwise any idea whereabouts it is?
Also are we able to park there or do we need to park on a street somewhere?
Cheers, I’m in for the 28th
Well done mate, what day are you in for?
I got my army invite yesterday so they’re still sending them out, I wouldn’t get too worried yet!
If I haven't received either a rejection or a Garda vetting is it safe to assume it's a no go for me?