Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
And you think that's a cover-up??? Oh dearie me, now that I've climbed back off the floor and stopped laughing, I am actually quite pleased that you think I have such influence.
There was ONE appointment, announced in public, and you think there is some cover-up, loads of this going on and questions needing answering. Silly season in full swing.
Nobody claimed youse were succeeding, just commenting on how hard you are all trying.
Nice sidestep.there to avoid committing to calls for answers before the PAC
Nothing ever changes here,they are openly laughing at us now,so much for new politics,smells exactly same as bertie carry-on
Can you gaurantee 100% there is nothing similar going on with anyone else here on the states pocket?
I'd say she'll be counting any time she spends on the mystery job that fills a mystery need. Be it talking about it, preparing and so on. She'll hardly have to report to anyone.
Will she be submitting a timesheet or clocking in and out. Actually hopefully not clocking in and out FG have already showed how the fiddled that as well.
Who is laughing at us?
This is an internet thread. Nobody here has any influence at all. A few of us laughing at some posters getting upset over triviality isn't a grand cover-up. It's getting funnier though, watching all the faux outrage.
The ones upset are the ones trying to change the topic or ridicule those who want to discuss it. It's certainly important enough for you considering you address it so often.
It was the croniest of crony jobs for the boys position that nobody can explain the need it fills outside of covering her air fares.
You have a whole new thread for it now, why don't you take it there so we can discuss important issues like climate change here?
Would they be the same ones that did similar on the Woulfe crony appointment, golfgate, Varadkar leaking confidential documents to his mate not mate and now Zappone. I am sure there are others that I missed. Can you imagine if say another party besides FG were in government and did this and what the response of those posters would be? I might be wrong but didn't some try make a big deal of Pearse Doherty building a house. :)
People are going to discuss general government issues here. It's not a government propaganda thread. What's the harm in some discussing an issue you've allegedly no interest in? 'We' are discussing the crony appointment. You can discuss what you like I imagine.
Its called deflection
Varadkar happy that Coveney didn't manage this properly, Zappone a pawn in the FG power struggle?
A lot of angry individuals in full flight here.
Hot weather really doesn't suit the irish.
Funny, I think the main anger is coming from the government fans - that they didn't get away with it. Also supplied more grist to the toxicity of the power swap mill.
The government are going ok, the vaccince rollout is flying. Things are starting to open up. The country mood is lifting and some people don't like it
We have a bigger National Development Plan, there are no major tax increases in play, the economy is getting going, so when you spend your life looking for things to complain about, the pickings are getting slimmer.
It has to be party hack behaviour. I can see commenting on an issue in the news but working hard to try get people not to talk about something is just bizarre. It is funny how any criticism of something government did is supposedly people getting angry. Sadly we are beyond anger when it comes to FF/FG. Anger suggests surprise.
Ffg with there carryon.....they treating public with open contempt.
Making up jobs for mates and appointing em,walking out of government jobs to work as lobbiests,openly corrupt.....and yous lot defend this to the hilt and openly try to gaslight and delude people into disbeliving,what we see going on with our eyes....nothing ever changes here,only the excuses and lies get more farcical
Sure it wasn't that long ago Ende gave a Senate seat to Billy not for after giving his daughter a job on her J1 visa 🙄
How much things have changed since the old Politics left with the door swinging..
Hold up, hold up the FG hand book has been opened here we go.
Donnelly will get whatever plaudits if there are any for the vaccine rollout, nursing home deaths happened on FGs watch which makes it look like the improvement came from FF,
Oh, now her qualifications are a problem.
Well, at least you agree that she is well qualified for that role.
Simon Harris, he has been very quiet latley
....coz liberism is so good.....legislated inequality,widening gap between rich and poor(gonna be much worse after all this money printing with covid),targeting those on welfare for demonisation and cuts....destroying the planet with relentless consumerism....launching endless perpetual wars
They are a joke
Indeed Katherine indeed 😆
The amount of egg this government has managed to smear across it's chin since the start is hard to keep up with TBH.
She is 100% correct in what she says, yes I know the government disciples will disagree but she is correct. Just a pity she didn't follow her own advice but then again Irish politicians are great for implementing rules and then not following them themselves or finding some sort of fudge so that they can get around them. Is it too much to ask for some honesty amongst the politicians?
One of the mottos of the 100 yr old power swap which could also apply to some of those who they coalesced with or depended on could be 'One rule for them, another for us'.
Their core support consequently see nothing wrong with this behaviour, they will defend it or ignore it and even champion it in the nod and wink 'sure they are all at it'.