Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Why go on radio discussing it if he dosnt know about it?
Important things like the Housing for all plan delayed for over a month at least.
Priorities alright
He was on the radio to talk about Climate change, which is what he is Minister for.
Well maybe that is worth discussing, certainly of more interest and importance than silly spats on Twitters between hasbeens, but that is all you have posted about.
'Twitter is a sewer' is relevant to the discussion when the Leader pontificates, but apparently when the sewer rats go at it, it is irrelevant, time to move on, look over there at the shiny glittering things etc etc. 😀
Tadhg on Twitter: "🤔 https://t.co/I1wgFYoH4r" / Twitter
If he is putting himself up for interview, he most certainly should. It is called being 'properly briefed'.
He was briefed, on the topics of his department.
I think the two hasbeens are making Varadkar's point. That you are quoting another Twitter source (an unfunny comedian) on it only adds to the weight of evidence.
Hey Minister, while we are here, what do you think of the lads in Kilmallock who want a new bypass? Yeah, he should know everything about everything. What a joke of a comment.
As i said,try and coverup and explain away,yet more croniness.....its no wonder nothing ever changes here
Croniness breeds corruption and vice veraq
Excellent example of what a cesspit twitter is.
Who is covering up what? You are throwing out repeated accusations of a cover-up of something that is fully in the public eye. How ridiculous is that?
If theres no coverup,yous will have no issue supporting whomever involved in this farce answering qs at the PAC??
Looks to me questions need answering about whats gone on here and how prevelent,this carryon is
If it was a cover up it wouldn't have been announced to the press along with all the details of hours/pay etc. If the government was trying to cover this up then yes you can totally criticise the government for making a mess of it, everyone knows.
...involving Fine Gael people.
Ha ha...goes coy on how radio interviews work. You think Eamo wouldn't have been told what he was going to be asked about?
Your cred in tatters again.
oh please...we aren't school children here.
Edit
Eamon Ryan, Minister for Environment, Climate, Communications and Transport on the Creative Climate Action Initiative, climate change and the possibility of easing more Covid-19 restrictions.
This is the link to the replay and the title of what he went on to discuss. I don't see any mention of the Zappone appointment which would be normally as she wouldn't be working in his department.
Listen to the interview, he was asked about it.
Do you just dismiss anything you don't want to hear?
How many times has a party leader in the coalition gone on to give an interview and not been asked to comment on current on goings?
Will yeh quit with the defensive nonsense.
You and others have asked the same question 5-6 times now. I have already given my point of view. I will agree to disagree
Maybe don't treat posters like fools. We know no senior minister goes into a studio not knowing what he/she is going to be asked about.
If they are wandering in there expecting not to be asked about current events affecting their government, then they are incompetent.
Would it matter? If I created a job and got my friends Simon and Leo to okay it?
It's how she got the job she created and the mystery as to what she will be doing and what need it serves.
Free international flights and 15,000 for 60hrs work, nice.
The people at great pains to say 'nothing to see here' have no credibility.
I mean, here you are, when a Minister is on the radio to talk about the huge climate challenge and the difficulties we face as a country and you are going on about two hasbeens having a Twitter spat. Like how stupid is that?
Ah but come on she might have to write a speech or something. :)
More money on the same old shtick:
"These include appointing additional external members with private sector expertise to the Board of Project Ireland 2040, putting in place a framework of external specialists in infrastructure delivery, and the establishment of a Major Projects Advisory Group to support the Department of Public Expenditure and Reform in managing the overall plan."
Jobs for the lads and private business advising were public money is spent.
Might be referring to yourself and others telling us to talk about something else and ignore references to it on social media.
Jaysus really scraping the bottom of the barrel if they are trying to use this as a good news story.