Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Does that 60 days include preparation for meetings, speech writing etc etc?
You are misrepresenting me. I cannot help you further on this topic.
Someone else who has seen the job specs.
Any chance us mere mortals could see what is required in this role?
You know you are getting desperate when the auld does it include "speech writing". Also how do you know it includes giving speeches? Have you seen the job spec?
This is the exact details announced. They didn't include an announcement to confirm she isn't in FG so I expect we will still have confusion over that.
She will be remunerated on a pro-rata basis, up to a maximum of 60 days a year.
I only read a comment from one poster who didn't seem to know she was a ln independent candidate, indeed they mistook her for labour, and that was markodaly. Now considering he's out front and centre defending all things FG, you'd think he'd know the make up of the labour party FG used to coalesce with.
You should really take more care with your witty retorts tbh
I don't know.
I thought that would be apparent from my question.
There is making a mountain out of a molehill and there is this - calling for an investigation over this appointment.
It seems that the silly season is in full swing and FG are still living in some people's heads.
They should be on here calling for her to be paid the living wage.
Some of the posters defending this is hilarious viewing.
They know its wrong but have to defend the Govt at all costs.
Only thing missing is blaming Sinn Fein for it all
Now this is news worthy of this thread.
"The decade long spending plan is €45 bn then more than the existing National Development Plan which was renegotiated as part of the Programme for Government.
The €136bn plan represents a 49pc increase in spending commitments than originally forecast."
Let us hope they actually stick to this plan. It will make a huge difference to the country if they do.
A certain air of desperation when you see people trolling around Noel Rock & Maria Baileys twitter account.
Maria is due on newstalk later. Leo will have a restless day ahead
Excellent news for everyone in Ireland, hopefully they stick to plan and everything is on budget
Eamon Ryan on morning Ireland has confirmed, its q job Zappone made up for herself, for which she’ll be paid €15,000 will be for 50-60 hours per year
That’s €250-€300 per hour
Pity they don’t think as much of carers, student nurses & everyone else doing real jobs for low or no pay
It is 60 days per year
€15,000 / 60 = €250 per day
All of this before tax
Someone may tell Eamon because he said hours on RTE this morning.
https://twitter.com/ciananbrennan/status/1420661765176758274?s=19
She is a US resident, will the tax even be paid in Ireland?
Except he hasnt....might deosnt equal will,no matter how you goys dress it up
I might win the lotto saturday,no gaurantee i will
Noone living in my head....i taught yous used have a hardon complaining about parties appointing people to unadvertised positions....kind of think this needs formal.amswering,or get gaurds to investigate
Or deos it not matter when liberials do it?
Guards to investigate???🙂
Head down and make a complaint, why don't you?
I wouldn't expect Eamonn Ryan or every politician in the government to know the exact details of every contract the government might or might not have. It's a 15k per year before tax job, you would expect that a government department should have the ability to hire a qualified person without the need to go right up to every member of government.
If this is how the opposition expect to run a government it will be a complete disaster.
Should Ministers not know the details if they are going on radio shows to discuss it?
Its €15,000 of the states money and none of the tax on it will be paid in Ireland
Definition of a slow news day. Don't know why there is so much excitement.
Well sure look,yous can demand a coverup of cronisim all yous want mate,it only reflects upon yous
I seen matt carthy wanting it answered at the public accounts committee,if it hasnt powers to compel,it will have to go to gaurds surely....this type of **** has gone on here long enough unimpeded,nothing will ever change,if we keep letting ffg laugh in our faces and treat us with contempt
You should be more worried your leader Eamon thinks its a job for 50 or 60 hours and not days.
You can gaurantee eamonn ryan didnt know,sure they didnt bother their hole telling micheal martin,they deffo didnt tell that clown😂
What cover-up? I mean, this announcement was public, there was no hiding of it!!!!
Matt Carthy getting excited, wow, that's is more silliness.
If you can provide a source for the information that tax will or won't be paid in Ireland?
Why? It is of little consequence. Now the National Development Plan, the potential return to offices in September, why, even the Covid outbreak in Kilmallock are more important things to discuss than a silly spat on Twitter between two hasbeens.
Why would the Minister for the Environment, Climate etc know about a roll in another department? think of the government as a large company. Do you honestly think the head of each department know the details of pay & contract of every employee in the company and in every department.