Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Facts:
Did he leak a document = yes, by his own admission.
Is leaking documents an abuse of power = Yes.
Is an abuse of power corruption? = Yes.
Is denial of the above weird? = Yes.
Is the denial to be expected? = Yes.
Don't know exactly what he said word for word. I am close enough to the essence of it. If you wish to check, see the exchange in the Dáil between Leo and Peadar Tobin.
And, are you guys now claiming that when FG 'leak' documents it is not an abuse of power?
Openly corrupt should be easily provable if that was the case. Perhaps the DPP is on a work-to-rule protest that they're taking so long.
That no senior FG member spoke out about this kinda says that they know the corruption accusation is rabble mob nonsense.
I find it daft that you're asking me to reaffirm your own views for you
Surely one of your own Set will fulfill that requirement
Ye talk amongst yourselves here often enough when the rest of us get bored with the carry on
Mate.....he's admitted to it in the dail?
Openly bragging about it there......you guys dont realise how corrupt yous are,that yous looked on at this carry-on and said this is normal and how a country should be run
What othet country allows politians to distribute confidential papers to.their mates....its farcial the blind defence of this...no other country would this carry on be allowed and cheerleaded for,no job anywhere would allow it.....
for a party that likes to present itself as "party of business",it has no concept of how business actually work,if i took confidential papers from work and handed em to mates working for rival companies and got sacked,would i be able to sue for unfair dismissal??
And the predictable 'squirrel!' moment arrives
It's grasping at straws to suggest the Garda engaged in a criminal investigation on the mere say so of supposed biased individuals.
If nothing comes of it, that won't change what he did and that it warranted criminal investigation.
Anyway, it's in the lap of the Gods. More pressing issues.
A new word lately Francie,kudos,was there colab's on that?
Tiocfaidh ár Cuba
Can i compliment Blanch and Francie on the loyalty they show to their parties. It never ceases to amaze me how you guys keep coming back day after day. Thank you for your service
Does no-one else not find it mighty odd that the resident green voter has spent the last few days since the site came back discussing the FG candidates performance in the DBS bye election, and trying the make a silk purse out of that sows ear, and barely mention the green candidate?
Doesn't add up imo. Makes me suspicious someone is being careless with the truth as to which party their votes really go to. Would you even be surprised if they are actually fully fledged card carrying paid up member of the club? 🤔
It would be much truer to say that you corrupt language than your allegation that Varadkar acted corruptly. Look, I can see you've no interest in good faith discussion so I'll leave it there.
Has to be a joke.....pops in,takes a personal aim at another poster,
runs away before reply
Accuses other poster,whom they've insulted, of not wanting a good faith discussion🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
He apologised in Dail Eireann for sharing confidential material. That's not bragging?
Literally across the Irish Sea you have politicians in the UK giving valuable contracts to friends in return for monetary rewards - the actual definition of corruption. Demonstrating in you a profound level of ignorance on matters next door "What other country allows this" and a complete absence of scale - giving a document to a GP association to move along a pay agreement vs 37 Billion squandered on PPE with a obvious financial linkages.
If you handed confidential papers from work and you were sacked without discussion and a presumption of guilt, yes you would be able to sue for unfair dismissal based on procedure alone.
You're just so wrong on every assumption you make here regardless of the case.
Ah yes.....nothing quite liberials here to take their moral compass from the british conservative party,who caused genocide here in the 19th century,and went for a herd immunity approach to covid leaving 100s of thousands of dead there🙄🙄🙄
Looks to me,he's corrupt,to the same level as gerry adams is in the ra....everyone knows it,and his supporters will cheer him on for it.....from haughey to bertie to varadkar,nothing ever changes here,corruption runs thick and fast through our ruling class,its long since time to break the cycle of letting these 2 parties run the country for benefit of their cronies
Funny the way supporters of FG and the Greens on here have issues with simple descriptive terms.
If you leak information you are corrupting the rules and the trust placed in you.
Except...the story behind this is that as many gp's as possible needed to get involved and they did
Vradakar thinks better now of the way he propagated the information but not the outcome
Your set on the other hand are circling wagons I'm convinced ye couldn't possibly believe in
Its an incredibly transparent malarkey
But sure it not new
Its stale
Those who accepted his apology in the Dàil after he confessed to leaking the document having first denied it would doubtless disagree. He abused the trust and the power vested in him.
Will the DPP? Who knows.
I'll need this repetitive opinion at least another 76 more times,I just can't believe my eyes when I see it just yet
If you need mine again,just shout,I'll oblige
Please make it so,its such great prose we're doing together, is it OK though if I come back in a month or two and count ? Wouldn't want to be short changed 🙂
If its so transparent...why wasnt it sent to nagp headquarters across the road from dail....instead sent to varadkars mates gaff??
Spin what way yous want,whole thing screams corruption.....the fact they thrown and fought tooth and nail to cover it up,says enough to me
What else has he leaked to other "mates"??
And at what line,do yous draw as acceptable for corruption....can a future sf minister of justice leak address of garda informants of provisional ira to their mates?
Or is it only ok for varadkar to carry on like this?
Ordinary descriptive words don't apply when FGers break the rules or the law. We get it Marine. You do choose weird hills to die on.
In other matters I saw that the President of the Eu Commission described Ireland's management of the pandemic as " examplanory " no less.
I'm sure the perma whingers saw that too, but they're far too hard at work on a new definition of corrupt to be bothered.
Too much time hammering the keyboard in a heatwave is taking it's toll. Go for a wee constitution al is my advice.
'Exemplary' even.
The simple point is that you claimed nothing like this happened anywhere in the world thereby setting the bar for Varadkars alleged offence. Clearly you were in fact fully aware that what you said was simply untrue. Again it's pointless having a debate with people who have contempt for and corrupt language and facts to suit whatever line they want to follow. If you think that Varadkar's actions were a serious offence argue for that. If you can demonstrate that Varadkar received personal return from his actions put it forward. Instead we have a carefully padded post to a. pretend I said something I didn't (another lie) and b. tie Varadkers actions to Haughey and Ahern without offering any evidence.
It all says a lot more about you then it does Varadkar...
"Examplanory" you say ........."Go for a wee constitution al is my advice" you say...... 🤪
Looking at the time that was posted, I'm going to guess either,
A: full of the devil's buttermilk, or
B: (from above) Too much time hammering the keyboard in a heatwave is taking it's toll......
Brilliant, well done mattser lol. 🧐
'We' as in your bubble?
I don't think you needed any prompting as to opinions outside the bubble
You're clever enough🙂
'We' as in those who believe that corruption is an issue in our state and it's agencies and institution's.
I think 'we' would all agree your fear of having that word applied to Leo is weird and admirable in equal degree.
No need to explain yourself Francie
Plenty of time for 72 more repetions of baseless accusations
You could get the set to join in
Oh wait
Aye she was really gonna fly into dublin and say publically the governments "save xmas" plan which resulted in 1000s of deaths was a terrible?
I mean like,you guys are now claiming us,having at one stage highest infection rates in the world as examplanory is an irony overload
Mate he leaks confdential documents to his pals?
Quite why you want to browbeat people into thinking this is ok and deosnt stink of corruption is bizzare
He's as likely corrupt to same extent gerry adams was likely in the ra....seems obvious to me and anyone i know anyway