Gussie Scrotch wrote: » Good point. My understanding is that this information was provided by Sophie's housekeeper. I'll try to find the link.
Yurt! wrote: » 100% agree on MF, I'm not even going to go near if she did the deed or if she was involved in the deed, we can no more place her at the cottage than we can Bailey. However, there is something incredibly glaring about the Gardai not busting their gut trying to find the man in the car to corroborate her story. If they found him and he confirmed her sighting, it would have strengthened their case significantly. Her refusal to name him, giving the identity of two other men, then finally a deceased man should set alarm bells going. All is not with it seems with this sordid and sad case.
Deeec wrote: » Nothing adds up about MF at all. I think she was at home in bed with her husband that night - I find it hard to believe she was having an affair. She was a mother of 5 and a shop owner - mammys and shop owners are busy in the days coming up to Christmas. The fact her husband has stayed with her speaks volumes that there was no other man. I do believe though she was used by the guards because they have some hold on her or seen she could be easily manipulated. She 100% knows more about the gardai involved in the case. She should have been jailed for her part in all of this. The fact she is still giving interviews considering the fool she made of herself is cringeing.
afkasurfjunkie wrote: » Anyone know why Jules was featured in JS’s documentary but not in the Netflix one?
namloc1980 wrote: » How do we know this? It's been said numerous times on the thread there was a dispute over the gate but how is this known?
mioniqa wrote: » Or maybe it was her husband with her in the car? I read he has been arrested for assault twice apparently.
bb12 wrote: » she said something which i thought was very telling in the cork west podcast. something along the lines of how she wished she could go back to being "just a bored housewife" before this all happened...i'm starting to think that is exactly all she was and that it was all completely made up by her. she probably made the first phonecall as somewhat of a laugh but then things hotted up and got so out of control completely. i think everything she says needs to be completely disregarded from the investigation. everything out of her mouth should be confined to the dust heap.
Deeec wrote: » The theory the gardai assumed for Bailey murdering Sophie seems to be that he was sexually rebuked by Sophie. There doesnt seem to be any evidence though that Bailey was a womaniser - Has any other women come forward supporting this theory?
Gussie Scrotch wrote: » "For a while she even feuded with her nearest neighbour over a shared gate that she felt should stay closed". The Observer, 12th March, 2000.
Mr Sugar wrote: » Did anybody in the town back up MF's claims of dark coated beret wearing creep following a woman around? Surely at least one other person would have noticed this guy in the town and reported it....if he did actually exist.
bb12 wrote: » there was a couple who were interested in buying the land off sophie, circa 13 acres. the woman kept her horses there and wanted to start a trekking business. they were brought in for questioning but nothing came of it.
fin12 wrote: » Apparently he tried it on with one of Jules daughter and that’s another reason why the relationship ended along with her daughters refusing to visit her while that nutcase is still living there.
Creamy Goodness wrote: » That's the blue ford (think fiesta) with red reg plate that was a good topic of discussion a few pages back. I'm of the firm believe that whoever was driving that car has a lot more knowledge on this and it's awful nothing came of it.
Shelga wrote: » I thought Marie Farrell’s account was that she was in the car on her own when she saw a man at the bridge? That she was on her way back from seeing this man. I could be wrong.
Around 3 am, while driving along this road, she noticed a person who, it seemed to her, resembled the strange-looking man she had noticed in Schull on the afternoon of Saturday, 21 December. This was at Airhill, beside Kealfadda bridge, close to where the body of Sophie du Plantier was to be found some hours later. She did not remark on this to the other person in the car at the time, probably because no significance then attached to the coincidence. She got home around 4.10 am on the morning of Monday, 23 December.
unplayable wrote: » I believe the man in the car with MF that night was a local man who she was supposedly having an affair with and he is now dead. He was protected by the gardai for some reason.
Caquas wrote: » You mean the Gardai allowed their investigation into the most high-profile murder to collapse in order to protect a local man (now conveniently dead)? This is an even bigger scandal than I imagined.