Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
FrancieBrady wrote: » Yeh, like no-one ever raised their voice in the Dàil before...them nasty Shinners.
Marine Layer wrote: » He's made a big announcement 18yr olds can get astrazenica at a pharmacy from monday 2nd dose 1 month later Some jaansen too
Fann Linn wrote: » Comedy spot next on Morning Ireland. Donnelly is being interviewed.
FrancieBrady wrote: » No Mark. It was a lowball refusal on your part to see a difference between anti Irish bigotry and a government party shamed into not wasting money. The reason they didn't pursue it. Those looking for an equal status for the Irish language act didnt drop it in shame.
blanch152 wrote: » Did Leo have a go at some of the precious SF TDs today? Is that the reason for the outrage tonight?
FrancieBrady wrote: » Lovely little philosophical treatise that that might be, Leo attacked the 'poster' and didn't address the issue at hand. His attack lacked the self awareness of the both what he has done himself for which he had to apologise and the fact that he is a subject of a Garda Criminal Investigation. He was called out on that. Have you ANYTHING to say on the issue he was called out on. Or will we get another dissertation?
Cluedo Monopoly wrote: » Yep exactly and yesterday they brought in hospitality industry leaders to patronize them further or ask them whether they have any good ideas. Just for optics.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Same here. No issue at all if advice says whatever. It is the appalling handling month in month out. Had a restaurant ring today to cancel a July booking, the absolute depressed bewilderment was palpable. What are they doing to people, hard working people?
Cluedo Monopoly wrote: » I would have a lot more respect for the chaos coalition if they said that a delay in opening was required because of data projections and that contingency plans were never considered for whatever reason. Instead we have arrived at some half way house scenario where they are going to patronise the public and hospitality industry by saying they cannot open but they will look at ways to half open so that they don't lose face. We all know the working groups will dilly dally until their bright ideas are irrelevant. Show some leadership, show some bottle.
skimpydoo wrote: » Around May last year NPHET recommended MHQ and look how long it took them to bring it in.
FrancieBrady wrote: » One might say ineedeuro asked for that! Good one.
Cluedo Monopoly wrote: » The government never did any contingency planning. Delta is around for months and all variants come to Ireland. Only now are they doing contingency planning. The mismanagement is astounding. The chaos and communication are as expected. Only yesterday did they create "working groups" to look into antigen testing and green certs. The entire hospitality sector are utterly sickened by their nonsense this week.
Marine Layer wrote: » Would you have opened indoor dining in the current circumstances? I don't think the soc dems would or SF Everyone has been blind sided by Delta and Nphet's job A large outbreak in Dungarvan according to Nphet today began in a pub there The good news is there's brilliant news from South Africa today on the efficacy of the 1 shot jaansen on delta and AstraZeneca is going to a 1 month gap We will be looking at a different story in a month or two Most adults will have a DCC I don't like the delay either but events again are neck and neck with decisions
jammiedodgers wrote: » Is it a TD? https://twitter.com/newschambers/status/1323688323114799104
Marine Layer wrote: » Nope that's your opinion, coming from a similar set that espoused it, a mirror gaze Leo was talking about one thing and the tweeter talking about something unrelated A curious tactic to puff up the timeline for the like minded followers Thing is as I pointed out, other opinions are available usually from people who don't give a toss about yours or that tweeters on this particular matter at any rate
ineedeuro wrote: » What do you call someone who doesn’t understand the difference in the Taoiseach and Tanaiste?
Fann Linn wrote: » Anyone who doesn't know the taoiseach or tanaistes name is either a fool or apathetic.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Varadkar like yourself was deflecting. Without any selfawareness of how he has behaved or his current predicament with the law of the land. He was called out on it.
ineedeuro wrote: » Leo is tanaiste as you say. Normally nobody cares about the tanasite, a lot of times people will struggle to name who they are, but it’s full on here Leo love in. Poor old Michael and Eamonn not getting a look in from Sinn Fein for the hate.
Shebean wrote: » It's quite clear, again, the Government are incapable of leading. They are hiding in bushes to avoid accountability and wanting to pounce and steal each others thunder. They made an arse of things again. 'Lads, we hope to open on July 14th. On July 1st we'll tell you if that's going ahead or not based on medical and health advice at that time.' Very easy. They don't want to lead and take ownership incase it damages them in the polls. They've no business in government.
Cluedo Monopoly wrote: » But the comment was made on Twitter. Impossible to understand comments written in English on a social media platform. Impossible to respond to the actual comment. Nobody in government used Twitter.
FrancieBrady wrote: » He is also Taoiseach in waiting if he avoids prosecution.
FrancieBrady wrote: » You don't like twitter we get it. What does 'mirror gazing' mean? Caul made the point that it is hypocritical for Leo, who has had to apologise in the Dáil and is under a Garda investigation at this very moment to accuse anybody else of disgracing it or mis-using it. Do you agree with that or disagree.
Marine Layer wrote: » The video showed vradakar commenting on bullying in the workplace whilst the tweeter talked about something unrelated that he's interested in So yes, I did answer the question with my viewpoint and I thank you for yours which of course I don't agree with
Fann Linn wrote: » No problems with lockdowns etc. My only issue is LV making decisions and then saying,'it wasn't me it was him that done it'. That's the cowardly sleeveen way Blanch. He's getting paid the Tanaiste's wage, he should be man enough to stand over it.
blanch152 wrote: » What a silly post.https://www.rte.ie/news/2021/0701/1232422-who-covid-spread/ "The World Health Organization (WHO) has said Covid cases were on the rise again in Europe after two months of decline and warned a new wave would come "unless we remain disciplined."" So we have NPHET, WHO and the Government on the one side urging caution, and we have SF and others wanting unvaccinated young people to be able to drink indoors on the other. Stunning behaviour from them. Oh, and Alan Kelly who has forgotten his previous Zero Covid stance. "Kluge said that the average vaccine coverage in the WHO's European region was 24%, and half of elderly people and 40% of healthcare workers were still unprotected."https://www.rte.ie/news/2021/0701/1232408-covid-blog/ "HSE CEO @paulreiddublin says 67% of the population have been given a first dose of Covid-19 vaccination, and 45% are fully vaccinated." Looks like we are performing well above the EU average there, too. So it seems that the clear unequivocal medical advice is get people vaccinated as quickly as possible and be careful on lifting measures, and this is what the Government is doing. But sure, the communications should be better, but if you ask me, I prefer to be alive with bad communications than dead and being efficiently told I am gone!!!