Gussie Scrotch wrote: » Yes, I noticed that too.....very hard to read. She might be lying....she might not.
el Fenomeno wrote: » It also protects her in the future if someone else saw her near the bridge, or the scene of the crime. If she says nothing, volunteers no information and keeps her head down, and plenty of time passes - and no doubt several Gardaí appeals for anyone who was in the area also pass - and then it comes to light she was there, she's in trouble. If she's innocent, why not speak up and answer one of the appeals? Why wait until someone else says they saw her or accused her? Whereas if it comes to light that someone else saw her after she's already volunteered that she was there for a different reason, it's less damning.
Mackwiss wrote: » The other scenario that could implicate Bailey if that if it proves true he saw the lights at Alfies, and wanted to go to the party. Goes home. Wakes up in the middle of the night to go to Alfies to the "party" tries to open the gate and the confrontation happens. Though... as Jules mentioned, he would've hidden very well this situation. IB is an emotional man as one can see from so many interviews.. He is not a cold blooded killer able to hide something like this. Here's a killer being uncovered decades after the fact and just look at her reaction:https://youtu.be/WLSNPkf8RCU I would also like to point out these videos: Innocent until proven guilty: https://youtu.be/BemHqUqcpI8 Stephen McDaniel's reaction when he found out during a live interview his crime was being uncovered (first 4 minutes of the video): https://youtu.be/HkRjIq8Cp2A Multiple killers pretending to be insane and an actual mentally unstable killer confessing it directly: https://youtu.be/Mwt35SEeR9w
SoulWriter wrote: » MF should be an actor. She speaks with conviction when she say it was bailey at Kilfeada bridge and is equally convincing when she withdraws her statement looking straight at the camera, no sign of anxiety or stress
Mackwiss wrote: » this right here! The weight of guilt would also mean why she keeps changing her story. Also a common trait in killers...
el Fenomeno wrote: » Rather than wait to be accused and then argue their innocence, guilty people will often volunteer their innocence to try get in ahead of any accusation. It's not too dissimilar to the oft-utilised "he who smelt it, dealt it" counter-argument of "he who denied it, supplied it". Of course I'm talking about farts, but the same behavioral science applies to murder.
SoulWriter wrote: » the sentence is a lot different though
Gussie Scrotch wrote: » Its a long shot....why would she subsequently contact the Gardai? It would seem, in such a scenario, to be far safer to keep her head down.
listermint wrote: » To catch him ? Overall his film made the majority of viewers think he didn't do it. Which was at odds to the cork podcast which made many including me question bailey more. So if that is your assertion then Sheridan's editing was so poor people came out feeling sorry for the man .
SoulWriter wrote: » No offence to your opinion either but you can set up what you film, you can slant and put a spin, and i think JS had an agenda to e the one to catch bailey.His film is pretty tabloidy amateur is in comparison to netflix. I doubt what was in front of him was always drunk.I'm sure there is lots of sober footage
Deleted User wrote: » I believe Bailey was given a camera and filmed himself. Also, with regard to the actual killing it was described by the guards to be after an 'extended chase'. Obviously indicating that she was running away from the killer and not towards him. Not sure how much evidence there is of that though.
listermint wrote: » No offence to your opinion nor defence of JS no love for him. But you film what's in front of you. That's how you document stuff with video. That can come across as salaciois or unfair but thats film. If you sanitised it then people would see through it too.
Mackwiss wrote: » She could be coerced to ring the Gardai to throw off the real killer being the guy in the car. This would explain also ringing anonymously and ringing often at the direction of the killer. I wouldn't be surprised he is still alive and she's still afraid for her life. Though she does sound genuine in JS's work
Gussie Scrotch wrote: » This theory has some merit but: B]She actually said she wasn't having an affair but I agree, she almost definitely was.[/B] Their is no evidence that anyone other than Sophie was actually in the house. PM said no evidence of recent sexual activity, no strange fingerprints found. Its a long shot....why would she subsequently contact the Gardai? It would seem, in such a scenario, to be far safer to keep her head down. I think its a strong possibility that the man in the car was a Garda. I can't accept the naming of a dead man was anything other than a convenient "get out". I think that, at some point ( perhaps more than once..... )she had seen this Garda naked. The story about him telling the husband about the mole is stretching credibility to breaking point.
BarneyJ wrote: » In Ep 1 of JS's documentary he said that the gate was found open by the neighbour and that this would have been very unusual. I think that we can rule out that anything turned nasty within the house itself. There is no evidence at all to suggest this. Everything was neat and tidy in there and there was no blood found inside. At least one of the neighbouring houses was occupied because it was the occupant of one of those houses who discovered Sophie's body in the morning.
yourdeadwright wrote: » MF is having an affair with man in car she said so herself, [ Man in car also seeing Sophie or thinks he has a chance & is in the house, MF finds out goes and confronts them that said night , Sophie & man come out to her & something happens & they end up killing Sophie, MF says shes out having and affair that night as alibi , Man in the car if ever questioned also has Alibi, Man in car is never ever named Garda never really push her on it , MF is scared of her life of the Garda to this day Garda blame IB MF says she knows growth on main Garda private area Conclusion man in the car was Garda , hence why the investigation was a **** show , Garda constantly on MF case to make sure she stays quite, MF hates him now but MF can't say it was Garda in the car that night as it would implement her ,so makes up story about him getting naked in her house to embarrass him , Garda knows nobody likes IB and thinks he is odd so plots to set him up, Also being a Garda he made sure that night the crime scene was clean , Hollywood story or real life
Treppen wrote: » Might be hard to catch him when he's sober. Thats probably the reason why they kept focusing on the multitude of empty bottles in their gaffe during interviews. Say he had committed the crime... Do people think he could have walked all the way from his house to hers (at 1am I think they said he left Jules' bed). Roads were unlit. Then get back into bed after changing his clothes etc Anyone know the distance?
SoulWriter wrote: » very amateur to be filming him drunk.
dmn22 wrote: » How is it more likely that she was attempting to flee from her attacker than meeting a visitor at the gate? It's been said Sophie liked to have the gate locked. I'm sure if she's staying on her own she would be even more likely to lock it. I think a car pulled up, she threw on her boots quickly and went down to investigate or unlock the gate and that's when the incident occurred.
TomCor1 wrote: » I agree. But at the same time, why would she draw attention to herself in the first place, if she was actually involved.
Gussie Scrotch wrote: » I have felt, for a long time, that her stubborn refusal to name this guy, the Garda failure to force her to do so, and the subsequent ( too convenient ) naming of a dead man , holds the answers to many of the open questions.
Mackwiss wrote: » The whole MF affair is so dodgy.... so dodgy it even makes me wonder if she wasn't directly involved and "placed" a man at the bridge to cover up someone she knows that did it.
TomCor1 wrote: » If it was him, you'd imaging he would have driven. (Disregarding MF's sighting of course).