Any soul hear a word back yet? No one I have talked to has, neither rejection or interview offer
mcc_c wrote: » Fair play man! Have you received Garda vetting yet? Got an invite as well but haven't got a vetting email yet@RWJ1995 I have no idea how they do it, it could go by any number of ways so I would try not to worry just yet. I think interviews go on till the 30th so there should be loads
Cadetirldub wrote: » Just got my invitation for Army interview. I did stage 2 on the 28th. Hope you all get good news over the coming days
Tf136 wrote: » Anyone get anything back from the navy?
TRL23 wrote: » What day did you do your stage 2 lad ?
CS97 wrote: » It is yeah.
CS97 wrote: » Any one else get an interview offer? Got mine at 10 this morning for the 14th of July.
Rodoge wrote: » Did anyone receive the Garda vetting email yet?
Cadetirldub wrote: » Can't imagine it would be a very easy process switching between branches. As far as I know the Navy only do about 3 months of the cadetship and then go down to Cork to do separate training so you wouldn't have the necessary skills for another branch. You would have a better chance transferring units within the army, not sure how easy that is for officers but I'm sure it happens a lot Maybe somebody else knows more.
mcc_c wrote: » I'll pm you to free up the thread!
Hk289 wrote: » Thanks bud, what is life like after the cadetship like, did your friend go overseas quickly or what happens after it?
mcc_c wrote: » I know a guy who did it, he said it is hard but rewarding and he loved it. From what I gather it's more about how far you can push yourself mentally more than anything. If possible you should look into the RDF as well but I don't think they'll recruit before next year.
Hk289 wrote: » Thanks, do you know anybody else doing the cadetship atm and what do they think it’s like? Just wondering on how hard it is?
Hk289 wrote: » Hi guys looking to do the cadetship next year, just wondering what was the talks with the current cadets like and what was the cadet school like?
JustThisGuy wrote: » Howya lads, just a quick one , hopefully someone has an answer. What is it like to get transfers from branch to branch ? Let's say from army to navy or vice versa, due to your home and family being on the other side of the country from base? Also after how long can you apply for this transfer? Straight outta recruit training or after 1/2 years service ?
mcc_c wrote: » That's great thank you, interested to hear from the junior officers. Did they bring yous to the cadet school?