Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Calhoun wrote: » Went and listened to that interview, definitely a car crash. All over the place and not knowing what to say just say something anything to stop the questions. At one point had said they are following European protocol and travel but they actual prefer Nphets recommendation but they wouldnt be implementing it. Its like they want to have a shield for anything that could go wrong.https://www.rte.ie/radio1/news-at-one/podcasts/
ElektroToad wrote: » Can't see the FFG getting much of the under 40's vote next GE. The ongoing housing crisis is bad enough, but now they're trying to ban the same age cohort from having a meal or drink indoors this summer? :pac:
FrancieBrady wrote: » Sure. Donnelly was saying at One that when indoor dining resumes, the customers will be vaccinated the staff not. Crystal clear. :pac::pac:
ineedeuro wrote: » It would seem fairly simple to me. I dont know but I would think this is the reasoning. If someone in the restaurant is infected it would be a member of the staff because the customers are all injected. So they will pass to other members of staff. But any public that come in will not be infected. If people without both injections went into the restaurant and a staff member had the virus then you infect the staff and also the customer. Which means you are spreading the virus further and further. Also the customer could bring in and infect the staff By just allowing the possibility of staff in a restaurant without both jabs it massively reduces the risk. Plus you would expect the restaurant can just keep a track of staff to see if sick/running temp etc. The customers are no longer a risk as they have both jabs How are people so baffled by this decision? is it intentional or are people actually not able to work this out themselves?
Marine Layer wrote: » To be fair ,Holohan could advise that only expert carrot cake bakers should enter Ireland on the DCC and the government couldn't implement it The qualifications for DCC is EU competency Hence Donnelly would have been factually correct that they might like the no pcr idea but cannot do that
FrancieBrady wrote: » Both of you...if that is what he meant (and I doubt it, he just didn't fecking know what he was talking about, again) he should have said that. You are proving the point, the government's communications have and still are woeful due to incompetent ministers in key roles who are not on top of their briefs.
Marine Layer wrote: » To be fair to me,I've never said Donnelly is competent Don't know why he's a minister To get one up.on his Greystones rival I'd say He's by a country mile the weakest minister in any government in a long time in my humble opinion and that of a lot of people who'd support this government Nothing new there You may aswell tell us it was warm today:) My point earlier simply was,you can't give out about what can't be changed and that's DCC requirements On Holahan,he put the pcr comment in there to cover his ar5e,I should imagine
ineedeuro wrote: » This was announced days ago that the restaurants would only be people who have both injections. Today was the confirmation. I don't have time an have better thing to do than sit around all day waiting for someone on tv or radio to tell me what they mean, bit of cop on people. It's fairly simple. If you have 2 jabs, go out for dinner in restaurant. If you don't then you can't. Whats the confusion?
FrancieBrady wrote: » Donnelly just part of the problem. The other ego's out leaking and kiteflying are to blame too.
Marine Layer wrote: » To blame for what? The government implemented Nphet advice practically immediately Utter clarity
FrancieBrady wrote: » I think you are confused. None of that is confirmed yet. Cancel the taxi and the babysitter!
ineedeuro wrote: » I haven't even had my first, let alone my second. But I have no problem sitting outside, actually prefer the banter outside than in a stuffy pub with drunks falling all over you trying to get to a bar.... It's standard in Europe to sit outside so nothing new to me.
FrancieBrady wrote: » For chaotic communication. But sure it's alright according to ineedeuro - we all knew Donnelly was incompetent. Dear lord, the stretching.
Marine Layer wrote: » Martins 1pm speech was chaotic? Did he fall down the steps while I blinked or something? Decision immediate Here's what Nphet says you can work with We know it's not ideal for you Make what you can with it or stay as you are Stop trying to be disingenuous and stop spinning your square peg, Square yokes don't Have you come to a position yet by the way on whether you agree with the government's decision being aligned to Nphet's ?
Fann Linn wrote: » Although it pains me to say it the thing is I firmly believe SF would follow Holohan's and Donnelly's idiotic advice also.
ineedeuro wrote: » What option would they have? go against it and people die?
FrancieBrady wrote: » Hey Marine...I posted about this at 10am yesterday. *and I answered your question...yesterday.
Marine Layer wrote: » Obliquely, Francie
I'm sure I complained My question was today btw unless I'm gone doolally or you're in Serbia I'm probably gone doolally regardless;)
_Kaiser_ wrote: » We don't generally have the weather for that between wind and rain.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Maybe so, would the communications be as chaotic though.
Fann Linn wrote: » Or get further advice considering his track record.