mystic86 wrote: » Can ye tell us the name? Or is that breaking some rule?
awaywithyou wrote: » it wont be said on here who the guy is.. it is well known in Kerry who is being referred to... so if you have any friends or associates from Kerry who are into football.. they'll tell u
Gael85 wrote: » A current or former player?
liosnagceann75 wrote: » Their appealing their conviction. Their solicitor is also representing the Healy Raes in their appeal so maybe he'll try and get both cases heard on the 1 day. The 3rd footballer who initiated events leading to the assault is a coward in my opinion. He knocked the injured parties food on the ground. Some role model. Should be kicked off the Kerry panel
DellyBelly wrote: » I read that. What do you do with people like this? They are obviously scumbags but should a conviction mean that they cannot represent the county..
Marty1983 wrote: » No point us being judge and jury here folks, this was nearly 3 years ago and has been hanging over them sense. Mindless stuff but they have no been before the courts so let them put it behind themselves. Harsh lesson to learn at a young age.
beakerjoe wrote: » Harsh? Are you for real? The assaulted someone unprovoked. They should be locked up. These thugs dont deserve to pull on a Kerry shirt again.
Kerry_2008 wrote: » If we both heard the same person it would in fairness. Don't understand how he was kept out of it. I am unsure whether these lads should be banned from playing from Kerry or not. We have the case of another lad being let go from the panel for similar repeat offences. Then there is the well cited case of Connolly in dubln. I would be in favour of keeping him on the panel unless something like this occurs again
Forge83 wrote: » Anyway, What team do we all hope will start against Clare?
Forge83 wrote: » Anyway, What team do we all hope will start against Clare? For me it’s as follows even including some players I have slated in the past. Most likely Murphy will start ahead of Breen, Geaney in the forwards and Moran in midfield but I am hoping not. 1. K Fitzgibbon 2. B O Beaglaoich 3. J Foley 4. T O Sullivan 5. M. Breen 6. G Crowley 7. G White 8. A Spillane 9. D O Connor 10. S O Brien 11. S O Shea 12. P Murphy 13.P Clifford 14. D Moynihan 15. D Clifford Subs- 16. S Ryan 17. D Moran 18. P Geaney 19. K Spillane 20. J Barry 21. T Walsh 22. T Morley 23. R Buckley 24. J Sherwood 25. Micheal Burns
Bass Reeves wrote: » 1. K Fitzgibbon 2. J Foley 3. T Morley 4. T O Sullivan 5. P. Murphy 6. G Crowley 7. G White 8. D Moran 9. D O Connor 10. Jack Barry 11. S O Shea 12. S O' Brien 13.P Clifford 14. D Clifford 15. D Moyihan/P Geany
Arealred wrote: » Most of us Kerry fans are critical of certain northern teams and their behaviour on and off the field. There has been numerous high profile incidents over the years. We are no better if we allow these thugs near a Kerry panel what they did was unforgivable. Glad the judge called it out for what it is.
Forge83 wrote: » Is this the team you hope will start or the team you think will start?
brocbrocach wrote: » Is Paudie Clifford really that good that he's our championship starter now instead of Geaney, Tommy, Burns, Brosnan, Spillane? He's been grand in the league and obviously for EK but it's been a long time since a fella came from the fringes at his age. Galvin maybe the last who really kicked on after being overlooked early.
mystic86 wrote: » Yes he is. He was MOTM in one of those games you said he was grand in, and he was up there in the others.
dobman88 wrote: » Not a good look for these ladshttps://twitter.com/Aidanthehack/status/1407968649269350402?s=19
beakerjoe wrote: » Not a good look for Kerry GAA if true.
mystic86 wrote: » How can 'kerry gaa' have anything to do with the actions of two individuals in their own time..?
dobman88 wrote: » In fairness, the way the article is written it sounds like someone from Kerry GAA made contact with Dan to offer the bribe, citing the potential the footballers had as excuse. It doesnt read like they contacted him themselves and offered to pay him off.