ButtersSuki wrote: » Say what now? Quickly runs to google…. Edit: any link? All I can find is an obstruction case with no reference to “jerking it”…
The farmer, who asked not to be identified, claimed McMahon stood in front of his 4x4, hauled himself on to the vehicle and "had sex with the windscreen". He has made a full written statement to gardai, who say they are actively pursuing the case. The man, in his mid-30s, claimed McMahon danced on the Hyundai Santa Fe during the late-night incident a fortnight ago. The four occupants froze as a group of around 12 people, led by McMahon and including another Irish celebrity, allegedly surrounded their jeep in Clonmel, Co Tipperary.
ButtersSuki wrote: » He was on radio (Liveline) bitching about UL’s panto having a Scottish producer. Then the Scottish producer rang in to defend himself and Hughes’ backpedaling was hilarious (you should try and find the Liveline thread from that day). He was a very lucky boy not to have been sued afterwards. He made out on the show that he would be almost penniless if they (him and his husband Karl) if they didn’t get this “help” from the Govt. This was a few weeks after he’d been in some rag doing one of those house tours on his “fabulous” home btw. He was given a soft ride (careful) by Joe Duffy of course as Joe was in his panto a few years ago. You’d think it was the Royal Shakespearean production of Hamlet the way Duffy talked about it and not some innuendo-laden amateur dramatics production. They ended up doing the panto once (not a typo) and recorded it, they were going to show it as a drive through in Malahide Castle at €50 a car which ultimately got cancelled (possibly by the Gardai).So they got €230,000 for one performance.
ButtersSuki wrote: » If you need a laugh, listen to this:https://www.rte.ie/radio/radioplayer/html5/#/radio1/21859572 The backpedaling when the Scot comes on is hilarious.
RabbleRouser2k wrote: » Virgin Media, not RTE. Gogglebox Ireland is a Virgin Media production. I think this was back when they were in Ireland promoting Daddy's Home 2. So they did appearances on the Late Late Show, and VM1. Movie wasn't well received. And yeah, George McMahon 'tried' to make it in Hollywood... only thing is, you have to have talent over there.That and his weird 'jerking it' on top of someone's car court case years back is still bizarre. Even Hollywood can't cover THAT up.
ButtersSuki wrote: » He was on radio (Liveline) bitching about UL’s panto having a Scottish producer. Then the Scottish producer rang in to defend himself and Hughes’ backpedaling was hilarious (you should try and find the Liveline thread from that day). He was a very lucky boy not to have been sued afterwards. He made out on the show that he would be almost penniless if they (him and his husband Karl) if they didn’t get this “help” from the Govt. This was a few weeks after he’d been in some rag doing one of those house tours on his “fabulous” home btw. He was given a soft ride (careful) by Joe Duffy of course as Joe was in his panto a few years ago. You’d think it was the Royal Shakespearean production of Hamlet the way Duffy talked about it and not some innuendo-laden amateur dramatics production. They ended up doing the panto once (not a typo) and recorded it, they were going to show it as a drive through in Malahide Castle at €50 a car which ultimately got cancelled (possibly by the Gardai). So they got €230,000 for one performance.
John arse wrote: » what mondo(George) didn't make it in Hollywood???wtf!what with his de niro/pacino-esque traits.i find that very hard to believe,i think he was very close to a big part in the thunderbirds movie though?
the purple tin wrote: » How the hell did that come about Did RTE pay those guys to be on the show? Your woman at the end summed the show up perfectly in 6 words I see Mondo is back, he went to Hollywood years ago to be a movie star.
djemba djemba wrote: » James Corden
EmmetSpiceland wrote: » Beards are generally disgusting. Fair enough, when someone has a “well kept” beard but the awful, scraggly, pubey ones you see on lads these days are just awful. A sure sign of laziness, and poor hygiene.
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » Love that book, especially how the first 3 chapters are about dahls hatred for beards Chapt 3: “and another thing about beards ....”
Badly Drunk Boy wrote: » I found the Hollywood analysis of Fair City. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mKAsqC1suvU
Dufflecoat Fanny wrote: » This made me very happy thanks lad
ButtersSuki wrote: » If you watch it ironically it can be amusing - my sister describes it as “the best comedy in RTɔ. There was (might still be there) an overdubbed version on YouTube years ago that was amusing too - worth a look.
John arse wrote: » fair city-script writers and cast(the missus watches it so i have to as well)wtf?,i have to laugh at the same people seemingly randomly just bumping into each other with not another sinner about-anywhere?,and the bad acting c'mon:mad::mad::mad:
Shaka Hislop wrote: » Kathryn Thomas has had sex? ........ Twice?!?!?
jaffusmax wrote: » STOP THE PRESS Kathryn Thomas is expecting her second child!