AnonZen wrote: » Does anyone know if the CCTV in the Crescent covers the exterior as well?
JamesBond2010 wrote: » i think it is limited to around the general area/perimeter around the building i could be wrong though. waste your time looking for cctv though guards would have a better of getting it.
AnonZen wrote: » Yeah, I intend going to the guards but if the CCTV is limited to the inside and the immediate area around the doors, then I reckon I'm wasting my time.
YFlyer wrote: » Saw a van on Friday with Johnny Walsh written on it. Some construction firm or something similar, not sure. Is it the former Limerick United player?
h3000 wrote: » Johnny Walsh carpets & wooden floors and yes that’s him.
YFlyer wrote: » Was in Cosgroves to pick up a bottle of red. Guy said you're lucky, a minute to go. Explained back in the day, we got wine after niteclubs closing. Sorry.
Clareman wrote: » I tried to explain a pricing gun and the cashier having to input the price rather than just scan a bar code to a retail manager recently, they just couldn't figure it out and were laughing at me, "so people had books with prices on them, put that price into a "gun" who punched it onto the product, then when the customer brought it up to the cashier they just put in that number", he asked what happened if a customer swopped a sticker from 1 product to another and I said that it was ok cause the price was split in 3 so the cashier would spot it, his head pretty much exploded at that stage.
YFlyer wrote: » Is the bank machine access inside at AIB O'Connell street open on a Saturday and Sunday and at what hours?
phog wrote: » Definitely open over the weekend I think its open until at least 21.00
JamesBond2010 wrote: » how come they always wait till a Friday to start digging up side of the road
johnnyryan89 wrote: » Is the motor tax office opened to the public to tax your car in person, or do you have to do it online?
McSween wrote: » Dad??
Louche Lad wrote: » I've only just seen seen this story about a portable toilet being pushed over with someone in it. I hope gardaí are following it up because to me this is serious.https://www.limerickleader.ie/news/home/639799/viral-video-of-limerick-portaloo-being-pushed-over-is-condemned.html Also, a councillor has said it was wrong to provide toilets "without any supervision". I can't see what sort of supervision would stop someone launching himself at a toilet. Maybe the toilets should be better secured but that's another matter.
johnnyryan89 wrote: » There'll be nothing done about it because it was a group of friends acting the dick amongst themselves. Don't think the Garda can do anything if one person doesn't want to make a complaint unless the girl injured is U18 and the parents want to take it further. But again I doubt they'll will to possible avoid any hassle. Also it wouldn't be Cllr O'Brien not to get his little dig in about certain social media users. Shocked he didn't mention cycle lanes since he's a big fan of those.
Louche Lad wrote: » I've only just seen seen this story about a portable toilet being pushed over with someone in it. I hope gardaí are following it up because to me this is serious.https://www.limerickleader.ie/news/home/639799/viral-video-of-limerick-portaloo-being-pushed-over-is-condemned.html
phog wrote: » Hardly unexpected these days, is it? I'd say that was one of the reasons why the council delayed providing them in the first place. Mid way through last year we had an "influencer" tweeting photos of himself and his dog standing on a picnic table. No wonder we can't have nice things in Ireland, people treat stuff as play things and never think that another person might want to use them for the purposes they were originally provided for.