tanko wrote: » What happened to James Smith?
Thunderbirds wrote: » Bad fall on head after catching throw up.
tanko wrote: » Was he able to walk off the field?
tanko wrote: » Cavan down to ten men according to the commentator on GAAGO. Who is that clown?
Thunderbirds wrote: » Saying wrong names whole game. Just kept talking instead of taking a breathe.
Cavan_King wrote: » He didn’t seem to be able to fathom the difference between Oisin Kiernan & Oisin Pierson at all. He also kept mispronouncing Patrick as Partick. Alas lads, we’re in trouble for Derry next week.
Yevon wrote: » If they were being thrown in and were out of their depth I'd say it was a mistake but I think McGovern has had two respectable performances and Cian Reilly was good today. I don't think it's any harm to get them some game time and get them used to this level. They're being fed into the team with lots of experience around them. Are all those lads with the U20s? Sounds like it has the makings of a good side.
celt262 wrote: » They can't be in both squads though AFAIK its senior or U20 maybe someone might correct me if I'm wrong. I think we are goosed now in relation to promotion its going to take some effort to beat Derry.
Yevon wrote: » I'm not sure if you're mistaking McEvoy for someone else but he was on the ball several times in the last 10-15 minutes of the game. It was his first appearance I think you're setting the bar a bit high for him. McGovern being solid is not grasping at straws in the slightest. He won most everything kicked into him, kicked a nice score. It's his third appearance for Cavan and he's a teenager, nothing to be sniffed at. I would like to see as strong an U20 side as possible purely because I would love to see a Cavan team going on a good run in Ulster. But will it matter much to their development? Potentially one competitive game. Compared to the experience gained in playing Senior games for Cavan. Pierson has started plenty of games for Cavan including yesterday, he's played in an Ulster Final and has an Ulster medal. James Smith was in the same group and he's now first choice midfielder. For us to miss out on score difference would Fermanagh not need to beat Longford by the same as we did, plus enough to cover what Derry beat them by?
tanko wrote: » Will Thomas Galligan and Gerard Smith be back soon?
cavan4sam wrote: » Jaysus I'm confused with this format, who actually gets promoted? Top of each group or 2 finalists!
Cavan_King wrote: » Is it developing them though? Cormac Reilly & Oisin Pierson were pulled out of the 20s two years ago and it doesn’t appear to have worked out for them as neither are now regular starters. Derry are flying and I’ll be shocked to see us get a result. I saw them two years ago in Croke Park and, whilst it was against Leitrim, their forward line looked a lot more potent than ours and they’ve added Conor Glass to it now too. Look what Derry did to Fermanagh today and Fermanagh will hammer Longford next week. Even if we shocked Derry, you could go out on score difference.
celt262 wrote: » Ciarain Brady did his cruciate according to my unoffical source.
baconsarnie wrote: » Feck. He looked in agony and my fear was ligament damage. He will be a massive loss for the season if true.