SummerK wrote: » BTC and Alts are going down good %. Looks like BTC at $30k is round the corner.
mcriot29 wrote: » What did you invest in They will all go up Again soon
FileNotFound wrote: » Really only looked an hr ago and it was booming haha. This is mad market stuff haha
BrandonBay86 wrote: » Sell everything you have
weemcd wrote: » Definite dip on the cards here. Alerts set. Sold half my BTC to buy it back should this drop below 35...
Donald Trump wrote: » Do any of these exchanges have official, or de-facto circuit breakers? Or does that go against the philosophy anyway? Maybe it would be no good only having a portion of them doing it.
degzs wrote: » Do you move it to USDT or cash out ? Whats the best way to avoid fees ?
grindle wrote: » Wouldn't work at all unless there was a central regulator that they all agreed to. As it is the arbitrage bots even things out between exchanges but a well-coordinated dump will make arbitrage with low volume exchanges look like a teensy corrective blip and probably even cause those bots to make unwise decisions if the liquidity is low. 775k leveraged accounts liquidated yesterday apparently, one guy posted on Reddit that his friend had killed himself over losing everything. Leverage is no joke.
weemcd wrote: » I withdraw to USDT but I almost always buy another coin straight away. I've never taken any money out to the bank account yet. The amounts I be trading I haven't worried about the fees yet. Binance users may benefit using BNB but I haven't looked into it much.
Donald Trump wrote: » Leverage can do the same damage in any market. Whether that is borrowing on margin like a lot of retail investors or gearing up on derivatives. Anyone who thinks they are big enough for it not to happen to them personally should ask Sean Quinn Algos have caused crashes in traditional exchanges (as I am sure people are aware). Algos were blamed for the flash crash in 2010 by a CFTC report. Although that was later changed to blaming the root cause on a fella who was sitting in his parents basement in London spoofing orders. That fella made tens of millions from that basement trading over time and was actually gullibly scammed out of most of it himself on a shady land deal in Central or South America. Most of the trades though during the crash were cancelled retroactively. But you can't do that in your BTC market from what I understand. Once it is transferred, then that's it. The reason I ask is that I looked at the chart of BTCUSD and it reminded me of that incident. Well aside from the strong trend down beforehand anyway. That was the reason I was asking.
Donald Trump wrote: » Most of the trades though during the crash were cancelled retroactively. But you can't do that in your BTC market from what I understand. Once it is transferred, then that's it.
wally1990 wrote: » On a side note, That's an excellent book actually , the flash crash, the trader was navinder Sarao If anyone is interested in books about the markets, that's a great well written story Highly recommend it , easy reading too
grindle wrote: » Trades have been rolled back before, depends on the exchange. There was an ETH flash crash a few years ago that Coinbase stumped up millions for but left the trades as-is.
Donald Trump wrote: » What book was that? I read the 2010 report at the time. They weren't blaming spoofing at that time from what I remember of reading it. They were blaming some unnamed fund manager or something like that for a dodgy algo which triggered all the other algos. It was later on that Saro's story surfaced.
wally1990 wrote: » Author Liam Vaughan Flash Crash: A Trading Savant, a Global Manhunt and the Most Mysterious Market Crash in History
Deleted User wrote: » I'm going to be buying another 10 NANO at 10pm lads, if any of you want to get in before the pump.
FileNotFound wrote: » Actually looked that up for the craic, in fairness its seeing some bumpYour the boards.ie Elon Musk
Donald Trump wrote: » Interesting. So they basically compensated the unlucky side and let the lucky side keep their "winnings".
One More Toy wrote: » 7.94 on book depository, go through the Avios E store to earn Avios if you're that way inclined