PerryB78 wrote: » Is that the little tubby lad? I've heard him arranging deals on his phone so he's not discreet about it, must think hes Tony Montana or something. He'll get his comeuppance one day if he keeps it up, these lads always do
VonLuck wrote: » Does anyone know what was happening in the Ashtown area late last night? Saw some social media posts of what must have been 20 to 30 Garda cars passing through the area with lights flashing and a Garda helicopter as well.
Phil.x wrote: » Yes, I've seen him today, he's upgrade his Nike jacket for the jacket of aspiring druggies, the Canadian goose, but he still has his black and grey nike track bottoms.
Praetorian22 wrote: » Unfortunately the latest development down there seems to be an intrusion on the local farmers land. Two days in a row I've seen 4/5 scrotes in the grazing field (closest to Hansfield train station) harassing the cattle in there. Recording them with their phones while running at them. From what I've seen it's a case of the teenagers trying to provoke the cows in the hope that they chase them maybe? Perhaps in time the cattle will run at them and give them a good trample.
wildlifeboy wrote: » did any of you see the video of George nchenko brother and mother being arrested?
Nijmegen wrote: » I'm not sure there's any profit in commenting on any of that craic, there's a few videos carefully curated to make either the Gardai or the family and friends look like antagonists. I'm sure there will be plenty of official investigations and further complaints made to GSOC etc to figure it all out.
not yet wrote: » So the Guards doing their job are now antagonists.
Zaph wrote: » That's not what he said at all. What he said is that there are videos edited in such a way as to make the Gardai look heavy-handed, aggressive or whatever, not that they definitely were any of those things. And similarly there are videos carefully edited to portray the other side in a bad light too. Only by viewing the original, unedited videos can a proper picture emerge, but the problem is that many people may have viewed the edited versions first and formed their own, potentially incorrect opinions.
rolling boh wrote: » Clamper at work in ongar car done outside pub on yellow line .
rolling boh wrote: » In fairness the car i saw clamped this morning was on yellow lines at the side door of the pub almost at the junction bad place to park so no surprise it was clamped have seen parts of clamps around the back of the newsagent shop so obviously removed by somebody themselves .Little choice but to park in Dunnes now if you are calling in for something in any shop or buiness to be on the safe side .
Hilly Bill wrote: » There are some idiot parking in ongar alright. I was parked in the parking bay outside the thai place by romeos ri something and the owner and then the delivery driver then parked at the side of me blocking me in. Lucky the delivery lad had moved when i was coming back to car but the owner was sat in his and got out to walk around the corner. When I called out to him to move his car he told me to reverse even though there was a car behind me. He said that the shop was his and he could park there. Which was face on to the Curb on double yellow. He seems to think that the parking bays outside his shop is his. Anyone know if he is the same chap that took over darios iin coolmine who apparently isnt a fan of the irish public?
horse7 wrote: » Not a neighborhood watch topic, but can someone explain the planned new road at the town centre flyover and this area?
horse7 wrote: » Doesn't matter what school they went to, pat Kenny went to O,Connells school as did Christy Kinahan.
donaghs wrote: » Shouldn’t make a difference to judging the crime and the sentence, but you don’t need to be statistician to see that crime and socio-economic status have noticeable patterns.