bubblypop wrote: » ah thanks, it so long ago now for everyone it doesn't seem relevant really! the last time i saw him was november 2019, just before covid took over really....... I dont talk about it, but I appreciate the hugs. miss him a lot! too much really.....
smurfjed wrote: » Agh, you are making me hungry and it’s only 6am here.
smurfjed wrote: » You caught me Graces7 :):) I really don’t know what time zone I’m in these days and having a watch set to Greenwich time doesn’t help
Gremlinertia wrote: » Get anything nice for us Auto?.
Autosport wrote: » Alfred got his food which was most important Bought a chocolates orange twirl which I can’t wait to devour Got the makings of spaghetti bolognese for dinner I’ll slide a plate over when it’s cooked
Purple Mountain wrote: » Lots of garlic and onion i hope!
Grandeeod wrote: » Just back from Iceland with some goodies. Bought some of their TGI Fridays range. While I have a stash of chicken wings, their's look great. I'm on a buzz of trying to recreate fave eat out and takeaway meals. Last night I made bacon and cheese fries. Jaysus lads they were magnificent. So magnificent that I'm repeating it tonight. They put the Burger King effort to shame and are better than the empty your pockets version.
Bigmac1euro wrote: » How do I make these?
Gremlinertia wrote: » G, tell us more about the bacon cheese fries please!. Auto, Alfie is a dote, also I'm looking forward to a good old fashioned plate slide!
Graces7 wrote: » Revelling in a Cadbury;s Crème Egg... I now have two left... Then... oh the thought of the deprivation!
GoneHome wrote: » A lovely relaxing Sunday here again, we went for our early morning 3 mile walk at 8.30, home for a lovely scrambled egg and tomato breakfast, back to bed for an hour and a half of a nap, up to go outside for a bit of gardening, drive to the local village for the Sunday papers, reading the Sunday papers for the afternoon while keeping an eye on the racing from Leopardstown, which profitted me the grand sum of €12, a lovely sweet and sour chicken dinner this evening and finishing off the weekend now with a couple of bottles of Carlsburg.
Purple Mountain wrote: » Am I the only one who always feels lazy after reading Gone Home's Sunday posts?!
Gregor Samsa wrote: » Woo hoo! 12th of April, I can travel anywhere within my county!!! I’m going to bed.
GoneHome wrote: » Graces7 great to see you posting on here again, I'm not on here much myself anymore as broadband can be a bit hit and miss at times, hope you are keeping well up there in the West of Ireland.