briany wrote: » She'd want a truly overwhelming growth, then, because she'd be getting few votes off the rest.
briany wrote: » If it's true that the young lad was driving a car A) Without tax and/or insurance, Without a learner's permit, C) Without an accompanying qualified driver and last but certainly not least D) Underage, rendering the rest moot, then, yeah, the Gardai were absolutely correct to arrest him, as they would be to any individual doing same, regardless of colour or creed or socioeconomic situation.
JupiterKid wrote: » The barely disguised wanton racism and xenophobia in this thread is really disgusting.
JupiterKid wrote: » The barely disguised wanton racism and xenophobia in this thread is really disgusting. It is one thing to voice your concerns about unfettered immigration to Ireland and its consequences - but quite another to whip up xenophobic hatred and drop some casual homophobia in there too. The Current Affairs forum is where all the bigots and hate mongers on boards come out to play... keep them corralled and watched over.
TomTomTim wrote: » Posters like yourself are descending into parody. As usual, big claims, yet you somehow haven't quoted one post that backs up your claims. This "OMG I'm outraged" style of posting is getting so tiresome. Thankfully more and more people are getting fed up with it, and recognizing it for what it is: emotional manipulation.
JupiterKid wrote: » It is one thing to voice your concerns about unfettered immigration to Ireland and its consequences - but quite another to whip up xenophobic hatred and drop some casual homophobia in there too.
The Current Affairs forum is where all the bigots and hate mongers on boards come out to play... keep them corralled and watched over.
KevRossi wrote: » So in a group WhatsApp chat (which is for former colleagues in a company where I worked), I asked for the latest Nkencho video. Not the short 1m40s version that we can all see on Twitter, but the unedited long version that somebody obviously has. I was promptly removed from the chat. The video looks bad, but it's heavily edited. Until I see the full version I'll reserve judgement. You don't just have 8 Gardai at an incident for no reason.
Burkie1203 wrote: » https://twitter.com/AndreaMurray67/status/1380872505771106308?s=19
jmreire wrote: » What was being discussed was indeed related to unfettered immigration, and its side-effects. In this case, the dangerous reaction against the Gardai while they were doing their job, upholding the law. Now aside from the stock charges of xenophobia and ( your words) casual homophobia,what is your opinion on what happend in this incident? Do you support the Guards, or the protesters?
bubblypop wrote: » pretty sure most people support the Garda. unfortunately in this thread, they only seem to support them when it is 'against' a minority. there are so many posters on here that will go full on backing AGS when it seems to be a minority V AGS pity those same posters dont support AGS in their everyday activities! :rolleyes:
seenitall wrote: » And have you any comment on Ruth Coppinger’s statement that answers are needed on the Gardai’s, presumably irregular, behaviour in this incident and organising another public protest in the middle of a pandemic, about the same?
bubblypop wrote: » Ruth Coppinger is an absolute something I cannot type into boards! who really cares what she says??
seenitall wrote: » That’s easy to answer. Judging by who turned up to her invitation to protest in front of the Garda Ombudsman offices, a group called Youth Against Racism and Inequality do.
bubblypop wrote: » well, good for them :rolleyes::rolleyes:
Tipperary animal lover wrote: » But thats it bubbly, the silent majority has to dún do bhéal as the likes of her as an unelected s#it stirrer has the run of the place, empty vessels and all that, theres plenty of Africans in the country getting on with their lives but its always the x amount you here causing sh#t, its only gonna get worse with the likes of her and her ike spouting s#it and she's been given a platform for it .... but anyway ill keep paying me taxes and all the other death for who ever wants to rock up here, thank feck my mortgage is finally paid( finished last month yeehaw), I feel sorry for the rest of ye hope your backs aren't broke by the time ye retire lads.
seenitall wrote: » Yes, exactly.
Strumms wrote: » Doing their schtick , in the middle of an erm, pandemic ! Classy people..
humberklog wrote: » Isn't that a different house the Nkencho family are in? They'd hardly have sold their previous house where George was shot outside and bought that one in that space of time? Pretty sure it's a different house in a different location.
DerekC16 wrote: » You think they own a house? lol
humberklog wrote: » I don't know. How many houses do they live in? That's not the same house where George was shot though. It's just a bit confusing.
Tipperary animal lover wrote: » https://twitter.com/i/status/1380159809249480707
DerekC16 wrote: » The council moved them up the road to a four bed new build.