angeldaisy wrote: » needed the car cleaned last minute so booked in to Crystal valet in Harvey's Quay. did a great job pleasantly surprised. just hate having to fork out for parking in there!
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » Yeah I'm from that general area and we called it Sandy
Poxyshamrock wrote: » Did anyone else refer to the beachy stream area out by Rosbrien as Sandy as well? It’s located between what is. now the back of Kilteragh and the railway line to the Cement Factory.
Poorside wrote: » Yup, small little place that in true Limerick word play is called Sandy.
breezy1985 wrote: » Sorry about all the questions but there's a beach?
the_blackstuff wrote: » Ya between the road bridge to the Clare side and the beach. Absolutely no respect for anybody!
breezy1985 wrote: » On the canal path with sulkies ?
the_blackstuff wrote: » Met them further up with sulkies lately showing absolutely no regard for anybody. Witnessed them charging at a small boy on a bike and making no effort to slow down. It nearly ended badly
Mc Love wrote: » What if they actually hit someone? All they'll get is a ban from driving (useless) and maybe a fine (they wont pay). Worst they'll get is a suspended sentence despite all their previous convictions. A prominent figure in Limerick once said about the plans for Greenway connecting the city to the suburbs that scrambler biking wouldnt occur because of the people out walking and enjoying the route, just goes to show that simply wouldnt happen. Its why we cant have nice things, the minority destroying it for the majority
JamesBond2010 wrote: » stick in the spokes let the ****ers go into the river
theblackstuff wrote: » Anyone meet the lads on the scramblers on the riverbank walk near UL recently, had to dodge them today around 4 near the fishermens cottages, tearing up along the walkway. Absolutely crazy, big scrambler bikes, and thick looking fellas, not giving a toss about anyone, was plenty of families about and cyclists too. They go scrambling behind Cooke medical and take the path all the way back into town. rang the guards and gave them details for what thats worth. Just a heads up if ye are walking out there tomorrow,
James Bond Junior wrote: » No, not me!
the_blackstuff wrote: » Are they open today?
The_Dave wrote: » I remember when those queues for offies:D
JamesBond2010 wrote: » See all the fools queing for woodies again, u swear it was closed all week & year :D.
yop wrote: » I was always soft, just the gardai wouldn't listen to me Was good craic though, I miss that side of it. Good banter on the lines in Dell then with the opposition Especially the lad who arrived over from Scotland in the Rangers jersey!!
JamesBond2010 wrote: » your def right there:D:D:D gone too soft
yop wrote: » It would be a court case now I'm sure