Eric Cartman wrote: » migration from South America, Africa, the Middle East and some west asian nations (Pakistan etc..) has proven disastrous. High Unemployment, High welfare dependance, low education, high levels of criminality, almost no integration, remunerating a lot of money to their home countries and not spending in the local economy, complete cultural incompatibility and a lack of co-operation with gardai. We were promised their doctors and engineers, we got their equivalent to 'Anto from the flats'
Beechwoodspark wrote: » You’d have sympathy for the guards trying to deal with the situation with that crowd screaming in their face and trying to provoke them - all while filming them of course. the accusations and insults hurled at the guards in that video are sickening.
bubblypop wrote: » Happens all the time, hope you always have sympathy for them.
WrenBoy wrote: » They're always being accused of being racists and murderers when doing their jobs?
bubblypop wrote: » Always getting abused doing their jobs, regularly, yes.
WrenBoy wrote: » But now they are accused of racism for applying the law to people of a different race. Thats new.
bubblypop wrote: » Ah you would be surprised. People abusing gardai and calling them allsorts has been going on forever. And yes, plenty have been called racist. Good to see so many posters worrying about the gardai though
WrenBoy wrote: » Nah just more to do with the prospect of policing bodies making policy decisions so as not to appear racist and therefore having a 2 tiered approach to policing.:) A la the UK, plus playing the race card because you got caught breaking the law is bull****.
wicklowstevo wrote: » https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gum1pupz3Yohttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sJT8t6mFXYQhttps://www.independent.ie/irish-news/just-because-the-gardai-are-not-kneeling-on-necks-does-not-mean-theres-no-racism-in-ireland-39264378.htmlhttps://www.thejournal.ie/racist-remark-alleged-4871232-Oct2019/ you don't have to do much to be accused of racism by some people
bubblypop wrote: » That doesn't and won't happen. You can rest easy
Marcos wrote: » I did a quick search on twitter and there's a link here. Note, that in this whole thing there is very little context of what led up to this point. It seems to have been Guards following a car with no tax and insurance. The car just happened to stop outside the Nkenchos house and this happened. From reading comments on twitter, I think his 16 year old brother could have been the driver. Again you can't see this from any videos. I'm sure the whole story will come out later, but for now it's important that the usual suspects tweet first before the facts come out.
WrenBoy wrote: » No offence Bubbly, I don't think you are right and we've seen evidence of it in other countries so....
bubblypop wrote: » No, we havent. We have seen people claim that it happens. And yet not a single police person that I know, in many many different countries have ever seen it happen.
WrenBoy wrote: » Well theres been wide spread media reporting on it so Im not going to start dragging it all up again but I disagree with you. I just resent the accusation of racism being used as a weapon.
bubblypop wrote: » Well I will believe the actual police that I know rather then media who make up headlines to sell papers. Lots of accusations are levelled at police, if they do their job correctly and legally, it doesn't matter what people say.
WrenBoy wrote: » Of course you can do what you want bubbly, no ones stopping you. I know a couple members of AGS as well, related to some even. If you think external pressures and current politics have no effect on the AGS, I would have to disagree with you.
Beechwoodspark wrote: » Is this actually true? Under what scheme would they be “gifted” the house
kildare lad wrote: » By us idiots . They get property Irish people have to fork out 3 or 4 hundred grand for .
bubblypop wrote: » Get it for free do they? Do Irish people have to pay 3 or 4 hundred grand for houses? That seems extremely unfair?
enricoh wrote: » Imagine living next door and 400k left on the mortgage and this lot move in. I'd stop paying it n squirrel the repayments away.
kildare lad wrote: » Banks would take the house and you'd be f'ked out on your arse . Your neighbors would be fine though .
Deleted User wrote: » Do you think they give a damn about your beliefs. Your beliefs aren't written in their book which they take as direction for how they and others should live their lives.https://theliberal.ie/muslim-privilege-dublin-citizens-disgusted-as-up-to-100-people-gather-for-friday-prayers-with-gardai-phoned-12-times-despite-shutting-down-outdoor-catholic-gatherings/
bubblypop wrote: » Not necessarily true. Friend of mine hasn't paid a penny off her mortgage since around 2012, still living there
kildare lad wrote: » Ok you're right again , banks love letting people stay in their homes without paying their mortgage for 9 years. Btw do you have a mortgage ?