This van is in overall good condition, I wont say rust free but all welding and new sills were done
punisher5112 wrote: » Jaysus them vans were horrible gutless yokes, drove many ex eircon, telecom eireann ones....
Bob the Seducer wrote: » This delightful yellow Volkswagen Polo GTI can be yours for the low low price of only €9,950https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/volkswagen-gti-rare-only-70k-kilometres/27730091?campaign=3 Of course, you may prefer this surprisingly similar one for only €1,100 (€2,274 delivered to Dublin port from Japan)https://www.beforward.jp/volkswagen/polo/bh809419/id/2343975/
MEGA BRO WOLF 5000 wrote: » That polo looks like it's still available to buy on the japanese site? What's stopping someone else slipping in there?
colm_mcm wrote: » That’s cos to deliver to Cork you’d be sending it in a container.
Tzardine wrote: » Not sure I follow. Wouldnt you be doing the same sending it from Japan to Dublin?
wotzgoingon wrote: » No roll on roll off. So it is out in the elements of the salty water splashing up onto it during the trek from Japan to Ireland.
Technique wrote: » We don't have any direct shipments from Asia. The cars will be shipped to somewhere like Rotterdam or Southampton and then switched to a feeder vessel to Ireland.
Tzardine wrote: » There is something about that Japanese site that does not sit right with me. Car is reduced from $5,660 to $1,290. Nobody reduces a cars price by 77%. Also it costs $2,679 to ship to Dublin and $10,481 to Cork. Alarm bells very much ringing.
User1998 wrote: » I’ve bought several cars from that website with no issue. Looks like the seller has no plans to actually buy the car unless someone gives a deposit first. The car definitely wouldn’t still be showing if he had paid for it through that website Total price on Irish plates would be around €4k
Duke O Smiley wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/fiat-cinquecento-sx-900-22k-miles-like-brand-ne/26831241 Were these even seven grand new?
Duke O Smiley wrote: » Reduced from €7000 to €2495https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/fiat-cinquecento-sx-900-22k-miles-like-brand-ne/26831241
wotzgoingon wrote: » This is a mad price considering no NCT and work needed to be done to get it back road worthy. Tbh it's not over the top dreamer since it's a VTi but dear enough.https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/honda-civic-coupe-vtec/27782595
Speedline wrote: » That isn't a vti. It's a 1600 dohc vtec alright, but the 109 bhp version.
Eoinbmw wrote: » Im fairly sure thats 160 ish bhp twin cam vtec motor sitting in the engine bay! Its about the only decent bit left in the car if its not a smoker!!! But at this stage im sure its an oil burner judging from the rest of the car!
Speedline wrote: » It doesn't claim to have a vti engine in the ad, and it's registered as 1.6i sport, UK import. That engine had 109bhp.