Clareman wrote: » I didn't know that, I'll reopen the old 1 when I'm back on desktop or feel free to start a new 1 with that news story
Clareman wrote: » That's Foynes isn't it??
The_Dave wrote: » Coonagh actually:D
breezy1985 wrote: » Limerick is a big county stretching all the way from Fanore down to the Cork border so it needs plenty of airports
Insect Overlord wrote: » I always find it interesting that Charleville, Newport, Nenagh, and 2 of the 3 Shannon clubs play in the Limerick District Junior soccer leagues. Makes for some long journeys of a Sunday morning!
johnnyryan89 wrote: » Well tbf they'd all be closer to the city than Abbeyfeale, and I'm sure there's probably other teams from the county who Charleville would possibly be closer to the city than. Also think the Shannon teams returned to the Clare a few years back because they play summer football.
adaminho wrote: » Spent many a morning knocking around Div 2b, The discover Ireland league!
yop wrote: » I had 3 seasons in that league, when football was black and white! Got 50 shades of s((T(E( kicked out of me by I think it was Ballynanty Rovers (back in the 90s!)
adaminho wrote: » Balla B out in Bateman park! Also had the likes of Croom, Meanus, Manister and Ballylanders.
yop wrote: » Was a lot of good honest football played there. I think a bit of what they now call sledging
The_Dave wrote: » It's called banter or bants now:P
yop wrote: » It would be a court case now I'm sure
JamesBond2010 wrote: » your def right there:D:D:D gone too soft
yop wrote: » I was always soft, just the gardai wouldn't listen to me Was good craic though, I miss that side of it. Good banter on the lines in Dell then with the opposition Especially the lad who arrived over from Scotland in the Rangers jersey!!
JamesBond2010 wrote: » See all the fools queing for woodies again, u swear it was closed all week & year :D.
The_Dave wrote: » I remember when those queues for offies:D
the_blackstuff wrote: » Are they open today?
James Bond Junior wrote: » No, not me!
theblackstuff wrote: » Anyone meet the lads on the scramblers on the riverbank walk near UL recently, had to dodge them today around 4 near the fishermens cottages, tearing up along the walkway. Absolutely crazy, big scrambler bikes, and thick looking fellas, not giving a toss about anyone, was plenty of families about and cyclists too. They go scrambling behind Cooke medical and take the path all the way back into town. rang the guards and gave them details for what thats worth. Just a heads up if ye are walking out there tomorrow,
JamesBond2010 wrote: » stick in the spokes let the ****ers go into the river
Mc Love wrote: » What if they actually hit someone? All they'll get is a ban from driving (useless) and maybe a fine (they wont pay). Worst they'll get is a suspended sentence despite all their previous convictions. A prominent figure in Limerick once said about the plans for Greenway connecting the city to the suburbs that scrambler biking wouldnt occur because of the people out walking and enjoying the route, just goes to show that simply wouldnt happen. Its why we cant have nice things, the minority destroying it for the majority