Agent Coulson wrote: » Smother From RTE & The BBChttps://deadline.com/2020/03/dervla-kirwan-cast-smother-rte-1202877457/
MfMan wrote: » She was the mother of one of the kids Callum beat up last episode, the one that called Dervla a blow-in. When she didn't get any soot off Dervla, she made a complaint to the guards.
siblers wrote: » Why did one of the mothers turn up at the house with the Garda? Complete nonsense. Episode wasn't bad, acting is all over the place but it's somewhat interesting and it's very well shot.
dastardly00 wrote: » They live in Singapore... maybe he plays for a GAA club there? That then would make sense in terms of Anna knowing that it was Callum's.
Fitz* wrote: » But the random attack on the other young lads at the beach is a bit odd. How did other people know who he was? Unless they 'summer at home'.
Fitz* wrote: » The GAA top is annoying me. First of all, if Callum was local, surely he would be playing with St Breckans or Ennistymon. Ennistymon wear white and I think Breckans wear maroon. But then when Anna saw the 3 lads and the car, how did she automatically know that they were wearing Callum's hoodie? It was a generic GAA team hoodie. I'm sure all the players have one, across many age groups, so they could have been wearing their own. I can forgive the accent on him - many teenagers don't have local accents these days and often mimic voices from TV, although it is usually more American.
Galwayguy35 wrote: » The fire starter mother is a real oddball as well creeping around the place.
MfMan wrote: » Feel like we know him so well at this stage, I was going to leave a message on RIP.
The_Dave wrote: » Denis, he's been dead for an age now and still no funeral
The_Dave wrote: » And don't get me started on the local hoodlums and one of them with a big midland accent on him "I haven't even star'ed"
MfMan wrote: » And still no word of funeral arrangements, or is it all over and we missed it?
saabsaab wrote: » Which funeral? Is another character about to leave in the next episode?