Zero-Cool wrote: » Chatting to one of the lads last night put me off getting a facility for the doomsday heist. The buy in, setup fee, time it takes to complete and payout just doesn't seem worth it. I'd like to try it out if i got invited but it's definitely off my list to buy. Currently deciding between MC Coke business and Bunker. Helped deliver a bunker sell mission last night and he made over a mil from it but not sure how much money/time is needed to upgrade it to make that kind of money. Edit: looking for passive money making in between heist/arsing around.
Shiminay wrote: » It's a dead loss, costs you nine grand a day and whilst the Avenger is cool, it's just not worth it.
Shiminay wrote: » I just did the Heist with the Vellum approach - I wish I'd known it would set off all the alarms right from the off It was much less frustrating this time as I'd succeeded at blowing up the air support, armour and weapons and I'd drugged the guards. I also remembered to pick up the golden gun I'm looking forward to giving it another go, spent all my earnings on extra staff for the Nightclub and brought in some new DJs to liven the place up (it was Quiet and only making 600 bucks a day). Still have an entry point to click on - I think it's one of the Sealth Helicopter spots. But it's great to finally be able to enjoy GTA Online again.
jammiedodgers wrote: » ^^^ I think you get a 250k bonus for using all different vehicles in approach also!
Zero-Cool wrote: Just finished a session and gta v uninstalled itself again, twice in 24 hours. Will contact PlayStation about it tomorrow.
Jordan 199 wrote: » Zero, does your clubhouse have tables and chairs outside the front?
EoinHef wrote: » Me and a few friends were on the other night and I bought the sub and the chopper so can do the perico heist,were all a little rusty and were quite drunk but had a good laugh. Chopper being two man meant one had to stay behind which isn't great but not the end of the world. Think were on the last mission and hope to finish it tonight. I'm pretty broke now having spent all the login cash but I have every type of vehicle I could want really,the APC is a stupidly fun vehicle,multiple armed and armored vehicles,two attack choppers,two boats,multiple sports/fast cars,a few motorbikes and a really nice bicycle:D Load times still suck but they are better than PS4
Zero-Cool wrote: » Right, so bought a coke business, right beside my clubhouse in Sandy Shores. Upgraded the equipment and staff, left off security as I read you only get raided while you are in an MC so disband until stock is ready to sell. Does that sound right? Any tips on selling to avoid griefers?
Zero-Cool wrote: » Paleto bay was tempting as there's so many businesses there. I'm guessing with the multi vehicle drops, i deliver one, call my Sparrow, get the next vehicle, despawn my Sparrow and call it again when make the next drop etc. Sounds like it's catered for an crew like an actual drug running MC. I think it's a class addition anyway, even if I'll get sick of it eventually. I had 5 mil and now down to a measly 2 though so I'm definitely have to keep pumping away on Perico in between if I'm going to get the bunker and arcade next followed by other smaller businesses to keep money plugging away. With Raids, if i don't have security, what happens? Gangs/cops take some of my supply or stop production?
markcahill1985 wrote: » Going to invest in a fighter jet today. Any recommendations? The B 11 seems the most popular based on YouTube. Just want it for general roam and killing.
Jordan 199 wrote: » Which heists payout the most?
Wilberto wrote: » It's great to see an active thread on GTA again!